LIVE Barmer Lok Sabha Results

A total of 25 constituencies in Rajasthan will vote in two phases-April 29 and May 6.

  • Party
  • Candidates

  • Votes*
  • Status
*Provisional Data
Col. Sona Ram

2014 Col. Sona Ram

  • Col. Sona Ram?downsize=120:*&output-quality=80&output-format=jpgBJP

Kailash Choudhary

2019 Kailash Choudhary

  • Kailash ChoudharyBJP

About Barmer

The Barmer Lok Sabha constituency consists of eight Vidhan Sabha segments-Jaisalmer, Sheo, Barmer, Baytoo, Pachpadra, Siwana, Gudha Malani and Chohtan. The Chohtan Vidhan Sabha seat is reserved for candidates belonging to scheduled caste category. 1932286 voters will exercise their franchise on April 29 in Barmer constituency. Voting will be done at 2552 polling stations in the constituency.

A total of 25 constituencies in Rajasthan will vote in two phases-April 29 and May 6.

The seven-phase lok sabha election 2019 will continue till May 19. The poll results will be declared on May 23.

BJP is the ruling party in this Congress bastion. Congress has won this nine times, however BJP is having a stellar performance since 2004. Manvendra Singh was elected to the 14th Lok Sabha from this constituency after he defeated the Congress party which was in its fourth consecutive term. Congress regained the seat in 2009.

Col. Sona Ram is the incumbent MP from the Barmer constituency. He is in his fourth term as MP from this constituency. He was elected to the 11th, 12th, 13th and 16th Lok Sabha.

A total of 7 candidates are in fray for the Barmer seat, 4 among which are contesting as independent candidates.

Manvendra Singh, who brought victory to the Congress party in 2004, is again being fielded. He will contest against ruling party BJP's Kailash Choudhary.

Among other contenders is Bahujan Mukti Party's Ramesh Kumar.

In 2014 election, BJP had won the Barmer seat by a margin of 87461 votes. The constituency had recorded 72.56% voting and 15889 votes were registered under NOTA option.

Election Results for Lok Sabha Election 2019 will be out on May 23. Get the latest election news and live updates on Catch all the action on NDTV Live. Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram for news updates from each of the 543 parliamentary seats for the election 2019

................... Advertisement ...................
................... Advertisement ...................