LIVE Kota Lok Sabha Results

Kota Lok Sabha constituency, one of the total 25 Lok Sabha segments in Rajasthan state, goes to the polls in the fouth phase of general elections 2019 on April 29.

  • Party
  • Candidates

  • Votes*
  • Status
*Provisional Data
Om Birla

2014 Om Birla

  • Om Birla?downsize=120:*&output-quality=80&output-format=jpgBJP

Om Birla

2019 Om Birla

  • Om BirlaBJP

About Kota

In the general elections of 2014, Om Birla from Bharatiya Janata Party or BJP had won the seat from Kota Lok Sabha constituency. He received 6,44,822 votes. His closest opponent was Ijyaraj Singh from Indian National Congress or INC. He received 4,44,040 votes. 

In the general elections of 2009, Ijyaraj Singh from INC had won the seat from Kota Lok Sabha constituency. He won 260486 votes. His opponent was Shyam Sharma from BJP. He received 277393 votes. 

In 1971 general elections, Onkar Lal from Bharatiya Jana Sangh or BJS had won the seat. 

Krishan Kumar Goyal was elected for two terms, first in 1977 on a ticket from Janata Party and in 1980 on a ticket from BJP. . 

In 1984 general elections, Shanti Dhariwal from INC was elected from Kota seat. In 1989, 1991, and 1996 General elections, Vaidya Dau Dayal Joshi from BJP was elected. 

In 1998 general elections, Ram Narain Meena from INC had won the seat. Then in 1999 and 2004 General Elections, Raghuveer Singh Koshal from BJP was elected from Kota Lok Sabha constituency. 

In the general elections of 2019, there are 15 candidates contesting for the Kota Lok Sabha seat including 6 independent candidates. They are Om Birla from BJP, Ramnarain Meena from INC, Harish Kumar Lahri from Bahujan Samaj Party or BSP, Chandra Prakash from Rashtriya Krantikara Samajwadi Party, Bhim Singh Kuntal from Shiv Sena, Mahesh Kumar Raniwal from Arakshan Virodhi Party, Rajendra Prasad Singor from Marxist Communist Party of India (United), Shobha Ram Nirmal from Proutist Sarva Samaj and Captain Sumesh Bhatnagar from Bharatiya Kisan Party. 

The 6 independent candidates are Abdul Asiph, Keshari Lal, Engineer Praveen Khandelwal, Satish Bharadwaj, Sunil Madan and Hergovind Meena. 

Kota Lok Sabha constituency has 8 assembly segments. These include Keshoraipatan, Bundi, Pipalda, Sangod, Kota North, Kota South, Ladpura and Ramganj Mandi. 



Election Results for Lok Sabha Election 2019 will be out on May 23. Get the latest election news and live updates on Catch all the action on NDTV Live. Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram for news updates from each of the 543 parliamentary seats for the election 2019

................... Advertisement ...................
................... Advertisement ...................