LIVE Dausa Lok Sabha Results

The 17th Lok Sabha Election 2019 in the Dausa constituency of Rajasthan was held in the fifth phase on May 6, 2019.

  • Party
  • Candidates

  • Votes*
  • Status
*Provisional Data
Harish Chandra Meena

2014 Harish Chandra Meena

  • Harish Chandra Meena?downsize=120:*&output-quality=80&output-format=jpgBJP

Jaskaur Meena

2019 Jaskaur Meena

  • Jaskaur MeenaBJP

About Dausa

The 17th Lok Sabha Election 2019 in the Dausa constituency of Rajasthan was held in the fifth phase on May 6, 2019.

Dausa constituency is one of the 25 Lok Sabha constituencies in Rajasthan. In 2014, BJP's Harish Chandra Meena was the winner for the 2014 General Election. He received 3,15,059 votes. The runner up for the 2014 election was NPEP candidate Dr Kirodi Lal, who received 2,69,655 votes. The sitting MP Harish Chandra Meena, won with a margin of 45,404 votes. The polling percentage for Dausa constituency in 2014 was 61.08%.

In 2009, the winner for the 15th Lok Sabha election was an independent candidate Kirodi Lal who defeated the other independent candidate Qummer Rubbani with a margin of 1,37,759 votes. The winner and the runner up received 4,33,666 votes and 2,95,907 votes respectively. The polling percentage in Dausa constituency in 2009 election was 63.95%.

In 1971, INC's Nawal Kishore Sharma won the elections. BLD candidate Nathu Singh won the elections in 1977. In 1980, INC (1) candidate Nawal Kishore Sharma won the elections in the Dausa constituency. In 1984, INC candidate Rajesh Pilot won the election from Dausa seat.

In 1989, Nathu Singh from BJP was elected. Consecutively for four years from 1991, 1996, 1998 and 1999 Rajesh Pilot from the INC won the election.

In2004, Sachin Pilot from INC was elected for the Dausa constituency.

In 2019 General Election, Jaskaur Meena from BJP, Savita Meena from INC and Dwarka Prasad Maheshwara from BSP are contesting from Dausa constituency in Rajasthan.

In Dausa Lok Sabha constituency of Rajasthan, the assembly segments are Bassi, Chaksu, Thanagazi, Bandikui, Mahuwa, Sikrai, Dausa and Lalsot.

Election Results for Lok Sabha Election 2019 will be out on May 23. Get the latest election news and live updates on Catch all the action on NDTV Live. Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram for news updates from each of the 543 parliamentary seats for the election 2019

................... Advertisement ...................
................... Advertisement ...................