LIVE Jhalawar Baran Lok Sabha Results

Jhalwar-Baran Lok Sabha constituency, one of the total 25 Lok Sabha segments in Rajasthan state, goes to the polls in the fourth phase of general elections 2019 on April 29.

  • Party
  • Candidates

  • Votes*
  • Status
*Provisional Data
Dushyant Singh

2014 Dushyant Singh

  • Dushyant Singh ?downsize=120:*&output-quality=80&output-format=jpgBJP

Dushyant Singh

2019 Dushyant Singh

  • Dushyant SinghBJP

About Jhalawar Baran

Jhalawar-Baran Lok Sabha constituency in Rajasthan was formed in 2008 after the delimitation of parliamentary constituencies. This constituency covers all the Jhalawar-Baran districts. 

In the General Elections of 2014, Dushyant Singh from Bharatiya Janata Party or BJP had won the Jhalawar-Baran Lok Sabha constituency. He received 6,76,102 votes. His closest opponent was Pramod Bhaya from Indian National Congress or INC. He received 3,94,556 votes. The voter turnout in Jhalawar-Baran was 68.65 per cent in 2014, a little better than previous General Election. 

The first Lok Sabha election for Jhalawar-Baran seat was held in 2009. In the General Elections of 2009, Dushyant Singh from BJP was elected from this seat. He received 4,29,096 votes. His closest opponent was Urmila Jain Bhaya from INC. She received 3,76,255 votes. In 2009 General election, the voter turnout was 60.29 per cent in Jhalawar-Baran constituency. 

In the General Elections of 2019, there are 7 candidates contesting from the Jhalawar-Baran Lok Sabha constituency. These include Dushyant Singh from BJP, Pramod Sharma from INC and Badree Lal from Bahujan Samaj Party or BSP. There are 4 independent candidates Abdul Qayyum Siddiqui, Prince Meena, Mohammed Nasir and Harish Kumar Dhakar. 

Jhalawar-Baran has 8 assembly segments. These include Anta, Kishanganj, Baran-Atru, Chhabra, Dag, Jhalrapatan, Khanpur and Manohar Thana


Election Results for Lok Sabha Election 2019 will be out on May 23. Get the latest election news and live updates on Catch all the action on NDTV Live. Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram for news updates from each of the 543 parliamentary seats for the election 2019

................... Advertisement ...................
................... Advertisement ...................