Odisha Election Results 2019: Seats, Candidates, Check Result Here

Odisha Election Results: In last general election 2014, BJD swept 20 seats and BJP got one seat. According to leads at 7 pm, BJD was leading on 13 seats and BJP on 8 seats.

Odisha Election Results 2019: Seats, Candidates, Check Result Here

Odisha Election Results: There are 21 parliamentary seats in the state.

New Delhi: 

Odisha voted in the first four phases of Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on April 11, 18, 23 and 29. There are 21 seats in the state with prime parties being Biju Janata Dal (BJD), BJP and Congress. In 2014 Lok Sabha Polls, Odisha voter turnout was 73.8 per cent when BJD swept 20 seats and BJP got one seat. The 21 Odisha seats are: Sundargarh, Sambalpur, Keonjhar, Mayurbhanj, Balasore, Bhadrak, Jajpur, Dhenkanal, Bolangir, Kalahandi, Nabarangpur, Kandhamal, Cuttack, Kendrapara, Jagatsinghpur, Puri, Bhubaneswar, Aska, Berhampur and Koraput. Odisha Lok Sabha Election Results, along with all other states, will be declared  by late evening. According to leads at 7 pm, BJD was leading on 13 seats and BJP on 8 seats.

Check Odisha Election Results:

Aska Election Results
Bargarh Election Results
Berhampur Election Results
Bhubaneswar Election Results
Bolangir Election Results
Cuttack Election Results
Dhenkanal Election Results
Kalahandi Election Results
Kandhamal Election Results
Keonjhar Election Results
Koraput Election Results
Nabarangpur Election Results
Puri Election Results
Sundargarh Election Results

Candidates contesting in Odisha:

To check the names of candidates, the party they are representing, and other details like income, assets and cases against them, you can click here.

How and Where To Check Odisha Election Results:

Lok Sabha election 2019 result will be declared on May 23. The counting of votes will begin from 8 AM and can be checked on the Election Commission of India website - (https://eci.gov.in/) You can check all the live updates for Lok Sabha election results on ndtv.com/elections and on NDTV English Channel on May 23.

You can also check the results on NDTV apps. The first is the regular NDTV app, while the second is the newly-launched NDTV Lite app. If you are on a low-end phone and wish to save data, you can use NDTV Lite to track election results on the go. You can also track elections through social media. You can follow NDTV on Twitter on our official handle, @ndtv for live election results every 10 minutes. You can also use the hashtag #ResultsWithNDTV to track real-time updates on the election results.

Also follow NDTV's official Facebook page and Instagram page for all election related news.

Some of the prominent candidates from Odisha are BJP national spokesperson Sambit Patra, Union Minister Jual Oram, BJD's Sunita Biswal, who is daughter of former Chief Minister Hemananda Biswal, four-time sitting parliamentarian from BJD Bhartruhari Mahtab and Congress leader Samarendra Mishra.

The national election was held in seven phases. It began on April 11 and concluded on May 19. Over 2,000 parties and 8,000 candidates are in contest for 543 seats. This time however, counting of votes will take place for 542 constituencies because elections in Tamil Nadu's Vellore had been cancelled by the Election Commission after a large amount of cash was seized during a raid. This election will choose the 17th Lok Sabha. The members of the largest party or coalition will then choose the Prime Minister. India has seen 16 general elections since independence in 1947. Around 90 crore people are eligible voters, among these, around 15 crore will be the first-time voters.

Get Breaking news, live coverage, and Latest News from India and around the world on NDTV.com. Catch all the Live TV action on NDTV 24x7 and NDTV India. Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram for latest news and live news updates.

NDTV Beeps - your daily newsletter

................................ Advertisement ................................

................................ Advertisement ................................

................................ Advertisement ................................