This Article is From May 23, 2019

Delhi Election Results 2019: Seats, Candidates, Check Result Here

Delhi Lok Sabha Election Results: The voting percentage in Delhi was recorded to be 60 per cent in national election 2019.

Delhi Election Results 2019: Seats, Candidates, Check Result Here

2019 Delhi Election Results will be declared on May 23.

New Delhi:

Delhi voted on May 12 in the sixth phase of voting for Lok Sabha Elections 2019. A total of 164 candidates are in contest from seven seats in the national capital - Chandni Chowk, North East Delhi, East Delhi, New Delhi, North West Delhi, West Delhi and South Delhi. Of the total number of candidates, 18 are women and 55 are crorepati. The voting percentage in Delhi was recorded to be 60 per cent in national election 2019. In 2014 Lok Sabha Polls, the voter turnout was 65 per cent with BJP sweeping all seven parliamentary seats. Delhi Lok Sabha Election Results, along with all other states, will be declared by late evening. According to leads at 7 PM, BJP was leading on all seven states in the national capital.

Check Delhi Results Here:

Chandni Chowk Election Results
East Delhi Election Results
New Delhi Election Results
North East Delhi Election Results
North West Delhi Election Results
South Delhi Election Results
West Delhi Election Results

Candidates contesting in Delhi

To check the names of candidates, the party they are representing, and other details like income, assets and cases against them, you can click here.

Some of prominent names from these seats are BJP lawmakers Manoj Tiwari (North East Delhi), Harsh Vardhan (Chandni Chowk), Ramesh Bidhuri (South Delhi); former Delhi chief minister and Congress veteran Sheila Dikshit (North East Delhi), Congress leader Ajay Maken (New Delhi), cricketer-turned-politician Gautam Gambhir (East Delhi) from BJP, boxer Vijender Singh from Congress in South Delhi and popular AAP leaders Atishi (East Delhi) and Raghav Chadha (South Delhi).

How To Check Delhi Election Results 2019

Lok Sabha election 2019 result will be declared on May 23. The counting of votes will begin from 8 AM and can be checked on the Election Commission of India website - ( You can check all the live updates for Lok Sabha election results on and on NDTV English Channel on May 23.

Also follow NDTV's official Facebook page and Instagram page for all election related news.

The national election was held in seven phases. It began on April 11 and concluded on May 19. Over 2,000 parties and 8,000 candidates are in contest for 543 seats. This time however, counting of votes will take place for 542 constituencies because elections in Tamil Nadu's Vellore had been cancelled by the Election Commission after a large amount of cash was seized during a raid. This election will choose the 17th Lok Sabha. The members of the largest party or coalition will then choose the Prime Minister. India has seen 16 general elections since independence in 1947. Around 90 crore people are eligible voters, among these, around 15 crore are first-time voters.