This Article is From May 27, 2014

Minister of State (Independent Charge): Jitendra Singh

Minister of State (Independent Charge): Jitendra Singh
A physician by profession, Jitendra Singh is the Minister of State (Independent Charge) for Science and Technology and Earth Sciences and MoS for Prime Minister Office Personnel, Public Grievances & Pensions Department of Atomic Energy and Department of Space.

Mr Singh had joined BJP in 2009 and is a member of the party's National Executive Committee.

He is also Chief Spokesperson for the Jammu and Kashmir unit of BJP.

Dr Singh, 57, contested Lok Sabha election from Udhampur and defeated former Union Minister and veteran Congress leader Ghulam Nabi Azad.

He has authored eight books and is also a newspaper columnist.