This Article is From May 23, 2019

Haryana Election Results 2019: Seats, Candidates, Check Result Here

Haryana Lok Sabha Election Results: A total of 223 candidates were in contest from 10 seats. According to leads at 6:30 pm, BJP swept all 10 seats of Haryana.

Haryana Election Results 2019: Seats, Candidates, Check Result Here

2019 Haryana Election Results will be declared late on May 23.

New Delhi:

Haryana voted on May 12 in the sixth phase of voting for Lok Sabha Elections 2019. A total of 223 candidates are in contest from 10 seats - Ambala, Sirsa, Sonipat, Kurukshetra, Rohtak, Bhiwani-Mahendragarh, Hisar, Gurgaon, Karnal and Faridabad. Of the total number of candidates, nine are women and 87 are crorepati. The voting percentage in Haryana was recorded to be 69.5 per cent. In 2014 Lok Sabha Polls, the voter turnout was 71.4 per cent with BJP won on Congress won one seat from Rohtak and Haryana's Indian National Lok Dal, led by Om Prakash Chautala, won two seats - Sirsa and Hisar. Haryana Lok Sabha Election Results, along with all other states, will be declared by late evening. According to leads at 6:30 pm, BJP swept all 10 seats of Haryana.

Check Haryana Election Result:

Ambala Election Results
Bhiwani Mahendragarh Election Results
Faridabad Election Results
Gurgaon Election Results
Hisar Election Results
Karnal Election Results
Kurukshetra Election Results
Rohtak Election Results
Sirsa Election Results
Sonipat Election Results

Candidates contesting in Haryana

To check the names of candidates, the party they are representing, and other details like income, assets and cases against them, you can click here.

Some of prominent names from Haryana BJP lawmaker Rao Inderjit Singh from Gurgaon, former Chief Minister of Haryana Bhupinder Singh Hooda from Sonipat and BJP lawmaker Krishan Pal Gurjar from Faridabad. Dushyant Chautala is seeking second Lok Sabha term for Jannayak Janata Party in Hisar. He is locked in a triangular fight with Bhavya, the grandson of late three-time Chief Minister Bhajan Lal, and Brijendra Singh who is the son of Union minister Birender Singh.

How To Check Haryana Election Results 2019

Lok Sabha election 2019 result will be declared on May 23. The counting of votes will begin from 8 AM and can be checked on the Election Commission of India website - ( You can check all the live updates for Lok Sabha election results on and on NDTV English Channel on May 23.

Also follow NDTV's official Facebook page and Instagram page for all election related news.

The national election was held in seven phases. It began on April 11 and concluded on May 19. Over 2,000 parties and 8,000 candidates are in contest for 543 seats. This time however, counting of votes will take place for 542 constituencies because elections in Tamil Nadu's Vellore had been cancelled by the Election Commission after a large amount of cash was seized during a raid. This election will choose the 17th Lok Sabha. The members of the largest party or coalition will then choose the Prime Minister. India has seen 16 general elections since independence in 1947. Around 90 crore people are eligible voters, among these, around 15 crore are first-time voters.