This Article is From Apr 04, 2016

iHeartRadio Music Awards: Taylor Swift's Big Four

iHeartRadio Music Awards: Taylor Swift's Big Four

Taylor Swift photographed during the iHeartRadio Music Awards. (Image courtesy: AFP)


  • Taylor Swift won Album of the Year for 1989
  • Adele defeated Taylor in the Song of The Year category
  • Taylor also won in Most Meme-able Moment category
New Delhi: Singer Taylor Swift won four prizes at Sunday's iHeartRadio Music Awards, including Album of the Year and Female Artist of the Year, reported She was nominated in seven categories.

Taylor's 1989 defeated Adele's 25, Beauty Behind the Madness by The Weeknd, Sam Smith's In the Lonely Hour and Ed Sheeran's X to win the top honour. But Adele's Hello left Taylor's Blank Space behind in the Song of the Year category.

Meanwhile, other contenders in the Best Female Artist of the Year were Adele, Carrie Underwood, Meghan Trainor and Selena Gomez.

Justin Bieber took home the Best Male Artist of the Year prize and Fetty Wap won the Best New Artist award. Taylor's beau Calvin Harris was named Dance Artist of the Year.

Taylor also won an award for Best Tour. Her 'Crazy Girl' with running mascara from Blank Space video was named the Most Meme-able Moment.

This year's iHeartRadio Music Awards were hosted by Jason Derulo.

Here's the complete list of winners:

Male Artist of the Year: Justin Bieber
Best Duo/Group of the Year: Maroon 5
Dance Song of the Year: Where Are U Now - Skrillex & Diplo with Justin Bieber
Best New Artist: Fetty Wap
Best Tour: Taylor Swift
Dance Artist of the Year: Calvin Harris
Triple Threat: Selena Gomez - Singer/Actor/Dancer
R&B Artist of the Year: Chris Brown
Female Artist of the Year: Taylor Swift
Song of the Year: Hello - Adele
Hip Hop Artist of the Year: Drake
Hip Hop Song of the Year: Hotline Bling - Drake
R&B Song of the Year: Earned It - The Weeknd
Country Song of the Year: Buy Me A Boat - Chris Janson
Country Artist of the Year: Luke Bryan
Alternative Rock Song of the Year: Stressed Out - Twenty One Pilots
Alternative Rock Artist of the Year: Twenty One Pilots
Rock Song of the Year: Heavy Is The Head - Zac Brown Band featuring Chris Cornell
Rock Artist of the Year: Foo Fighters
Latin Artist of the Year: Pitbull
Latin Song of the Year: El Perdon - Nicky Jam & Enrique Iglesias
Regional Mexican Artist of the Year: Banda Los Recoditos
Regional Mexican Song of the Year: Levantando Polvadera - Voz de Mando

Socially Voted Category

Best Lyrics:Fight Song - Rachel Platten
Best Fan Army: Justin Bieber - Beliebers
Best Collaboration: Uptown Funk - Mark Ronson featuring Bruno Mars
Most Meme-able Moment: Taylor Swift's 'Crazy Girl' with Running Mascara (from Blank Space video)
Best Cover Song: Uptown Funk - Fifth Harmony, Jasmine V, Jacob Whitesides and Mahogany Lox covering Mark Ronson featuring Bruno Mars
Best Song from a Movie: Til It Happens To You - Lady Gaga (The Hunting Ground)