This Article is From May 27, 2014

Prime Minister Narendra Modi's Council of Ministers: The Complete List

Prime Minister Narendra Modi's Council of Ministers: The Complete List

Narendra Modi takes oath along with his Council of Ministers on Monday (Photo: PTI)

New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi, who was sworn in on Monday, has officially taken charge. Here is the complete list of portfolios in the BJP-led government's Council of Ministers.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi: Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions Department of Atomic Energy Department of Space. All important policy issues and all other portfolios not allocated to any Minister.


1. Rajnath Singh: Home Affairs

2. Sushma Swaraj: External Affairs, Overseas Indian Affairs

3. Arun Jaitley: Finance, Corporate Affairs, Defence

4. M Venkaiah Naidu: Urban Development Housing, Urban Poverty Alleviation, Parliamentary Affairs

5. Nitin Gadkari: Road Transport, Highways Shipping

6. D V Sadananda Gowda: Railways

7. Uma Bharti: Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation

8. Dr Najma A Heptulla: Minority Affairs
9. Gopinath Munde: Rural Development, Panchayati Raj, Drinking Water and Sanitation
10. Ram Vilas Paswan: Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution
11. Kalraj Mishra: Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises
12. Maneka Gandhi: Women and Child Development
13. Ananth Kumar: Chemicals and Fertilizers
14. Ravi Shankar Prasad: Communications and Information Technology, Law and Justice
15. Ashok Gajapathi Raju Pusapati: Civil Aviation
16. Anant Geete: Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises
17. Harsimrat Kaur Badal: Food Processing Industries
18. Narendra Singh Tomar: Mines Steel Labour and Employment
19. Jual Oram: Tribal Affairs
20. Radha Mohan Singh: Agriculture
21.Thaawar Chand Gehlot: Social Justice and Empowerment
22. Smriti Irani: Human Resource Development
23. Dr Harsh Vardhan: Health and Family Welfare

1. General VK Singh: Development of North Eastern Region (Independent Charge), External Affairs, Overseas Indian Affairs

2. Inderjit Singh Rao: Planning (Independent Charge), Statistics and Programme Implementation (Independent Charge), Defence

3. Santosh Kumar Gangwar: Textiles (Independent Charge), Parliamentary Affairs, Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation

4. Shripad Yesso Naik: Culture (Independent Charge), Tourism (Independent Charge)

5. Dharmendra Pradhan: Petroleum and Natural Gas (Independent Charge)
6. Sarbananda Sonowal: Skill Development, Entrepreneurship, Youth Affairs and Sports (Independent Charge)

7. Prakash Javadekar: Information and Broadcasting (Independent Charge) Environment, Forest and Climate Change, (Independent Charge) Parliamentary Affairs

8. Piyush Goyal: Power (Independent Charge), Coal (Independent Charge), New and Renewable Energy (Independent Charge)                   

9. Jitendra Singh: Science and Technology (Independent Charge) Earth Sciences (Independent Charge) Prime Minister Office Personnel, Public Grievances & Pensions Department of Atomic Energy, Department of Space

10. Nirmala Sitharaman: Commerce and Industry (Independent Charge), Finance Corporate Affairs

11. GM Siddeshwara: Civil Aviation

12. Manoj Sinha: Railways

13. Nihalchand: Chemicals and Fertilizers

14. Upendra Kushwaha: Rural Development Panchayati Raj Drinking Water and Sanitation

15. Radhakrishnan P: Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises

16. Kiren Rijiju: Home Affairs

17. Krishan Pal: Road Transport and Highways Shipping

18. Dr Sanjeev Kumar Balyan: Agriculture, Food Processing Industries

19. Mansukhbhai Dhanjibhai Vasava: Tribal Affairs

20. Raosaheb Dadarao Danve: Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution

21. Vishnu Deo Sai: Mines, Steel, Labour and Employment

22. Sudarshan Bhagat: Social Justice and Empowerment