This Article is From Jun 01, 2020

1.4 Lakh Passengers On Day-1 As 200 Trains Restart Today. List Here

Railways Restarts 200 Trains: Under the SOPs issued by the Home Ministry, all passengers must undergo thermal screening and only those found asymptomatic will be allowed to board the train.

1.4 Lakh Passengers On Day-1 As 200 Trains Restart Today. List Here

All passengers have to undergo screening.

More than 1.45 lakh passengers are expected to travel on the first day as Railways re-starts 200 trains today amid coronavirus lockdown, which has been extended till June 30. The special passenger trains are an addition to 15 trains that were re-started last month as Railways scales up operations.

Around 26 lakh passengers have made bookings for this month, Railways said in a tweet on Sunday.

The first train to re-start its operation last night was Varanasi Mahanagri Express from Mumbai, one of the worst hit-cities due to coronavirus, last night. In a video tweeted by the Ministry of Railways, passengers could be seen wearing masks as officials took their body temperature.

In his monthly radio address, Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Sunday had said: "The Indian Railways Family is at the forefront of fighting COVID-19."

Under the SOPs issued by the Home Ministry, all passengers must undergo thermal screening and only those found asymptomatic will be allowed to board the train.

On board the train all passengers must maintain social distancing and wear face masks throughout the journey. All passengers are also advised to use hand sanitisers.

No bed linen, blankets or curtains will be provided inside the train. Passengers are advised to carry their own bedsheets if they need. Temperatures inside AC coaches shall be suitably regulated for this purpose.

Here is the full list of trains which will be started by Indian Railways from June 1:

Train NumberFromToTrain Name
01016/15GorakhpurLokmanyatilak (T)Kushinagar Express
01019/20Mumbai CSTBhubaneswarKonarka Express
01061/62Lokmanyatilak (T)DarbhangaDarbhanga Express
01071/72Lokmanyatilak (T)VaranasiKamayani Express
01093/94Mumbai CSTVaranasiMahanagri Express
01139/40Mumbai CSTGadagExpress
01301/02Mumbai CSTKsr BengaluruUdyan Express
02156/55H. NizamuddinHabibganjBhopal Express
02230/29New DelhiLucknow JnLucknow Mail
02296/95DanapurKsr BengaluruSanghmitra Express
02377/78SealdahNew AlipurduarPadatik Express
02392/91New DelhiRajgirShramjevi Express
02394/93New DelhiRajendra NagarSampoorn Kranti Express
02418/17New DelhiPrayagrajPragraj Expess
02420/19New DelhiLucknowGomti Express
02407/08AmritsarNew JalpaiguriKarambhumi Express
02452/51New DelhiKanpurShram Shakti Express
02463/64JodhpurDelhi S RohillaSamprak Kranti
02479/80Bandra (T)JodhpurSuryanagri Express
02533/34Lucknow JnMumbai CSTPushpak Express
02555/56HisarGorakhpurGorakhdham Express
02560/59New DelhiManduadihShivganga Express
02618/17H. NizamuddinErnakulamMangla Express
04009/10Anand ViharChamparanSatyagrah Express
02629/30New DelhiYesvantpurKarnataka Samprak Kranti Express
02701/02Mumbai CSTHyderabadHusain Sagar Express
02703/04HowrahSecunderabadFalaknuma Express
02715/16H. S. NandedAmritsarSachkhand Express
02724/23New DelhiHyderabadTelangana Express
02801/02PuriNew DelhiPurushottam Express
02810/09HowrahMumbai CSTHWH-Mumbai Mail
02904/03AmritsarMumbai CentralGolden Temple Mail
02916/15DelhiAhmedabadAshram Express
02926/25AmritsarBandra (T)Paschim Express
02933/34Mumbai CentralAhmedabadKarnavati Express
02963/64H. NizamuddinUdaipur CityMewar Express
05484/83DelhiAlipurduarMahananda Express
06345/46Mumbai (LTT)Thiruvananthapuram CentralNetrvati Express
02805/06VishakapatnamNew DelhiAP Express
02182/81H. NizamuddinJabalpurExpress
02418/17New DelhiVaranasiMahamana Express
02955/56Mumbai CentralJaipurExpress
07201/02GunturSecunderabadGolconda Express
02793/94TirupatiNizamabadRayalseema Express
09165/66AhmedabadDarbhangaSabarmati Express
09167/68AhmedabadVaranasiSabarmati Express
09045/46SuratChhapraTapti Ganga Express
03201/02PatnaLokmanyatilak (T)Express
02553/54SaharsaNew DelhiVaishali Express
02381/82HowrahNew DelhiPoorva Express
02303/04HowrahNew DelhiPoorva Express
02141/42Lokmanyatilak (T)PatliputraExpress
02557/58MuzaffarpurAnand ViharSapt Kranti Express
05273/74RaxaulAnand ViharSatyagrah Express
02419/20Anand ViharGhazipurSuhaildev Express
02433/34Anand ViharGhazipurExpress
09041/42Bandra (T)GhazipurExpress
04673/74AmritsarJaynagarShaheed Express
04649/50AmritsarJaynagarSaryu Yamuna Express
02541/42GorakhpurLokmanyatilak (T)Express
05955/56DibrugarhDelhiBrahmputra Mail
02947/48AhmedabadPatnaAzimabad Express
05645/46Lokmanyatilak (T)GuwahatiExpress
02727/28HyderabadVisakhapatnamGodavari Express
09083/84AhmedabadMuzaffarpur Via Surat
Duronto trains having NON AC Coaches
02245/12246Howrah (1050)Yasvantpur (1600)
02201/22202Sealdah (2000)Puri (0435)
02213/22214Shalimar (2200)Patna (0640)
02283/12284Ernakulam (2325)Nizamuddin (1940)
02285/12286Secundarabad (1310)Nizamuddin (1035)
Janshatabdi Trains
02073/74Howrah Jn (1325)Bhubaneswar (2020)
02023/24Howrah Jn (1405)Patna Jn (2245)
02365/66Patna (0600)Ranchi (1355)
02091/92Dehradun (1545)Kathgodam (2335)
02067/68Guwahati (0630)Jorhat Town (1320)
02053/54Haridwar (1445)Amritsar (2205)
02055/56New Delhi (1520)Dehradun (2110)
02057/58New Delhi (1435)Una Himachal (2210)
02065/66Ajmer (0540)Delhi Sarai Rohilla (1135)
02069/70Raigarh (0620)Gondia (1325)
02021/22Howrah (0620)Barbil (1305)
02075/76Calicut (1345)Trivendrum (2135)
02081/82Kannur (0450)Trivendrum (1425)
02079/80Bengaluru (0600)Hubli (1345)
02089/90Yashwantpur (1730)Shivamoga Town (2155)
02059/60Kota (0555)Nizamuddin (1230)
02061/62Habibganj (1740)Jabalpur (2255)
09037/38Bandra(T)GorakhpurAvadh Express
09039/40Bandra(T)MuzaffarpurAvadh Express
02565/66DarbhangaNew DelhiBihar Sampark Kranti
02917/18AhmedabadNizamuddinGujarat Sampark Kranti
02779/80Vasco da GamaNizamuddinGoa Express

Source: Ministry of Railways