This Article is From Sep 20, 2021

Emmys 2021: Full List Of Winners - The Crown Rules This Year

Emmys 2021: The Crown and Ted Lasso won big

Emmys 2021: Full List Of Winners - The Crown Rules This Year

A still from The Crown. (courtesy thecrown)


  • The Crown won in all leading drama categories
  • The Emmys were handed out in-person
  • Cedric the Entertainer was the host this year
New Delhi:

The 73rd Emmy Awards took place at the Event Deck at LA Live, an indoor-outdoor venue. The Crown, which had multiple nominations, won in all major categories. It won prizes for Best Drama series, best actors (drama) and best actors in supporting roles. It also took awards for best writing and directing. Olivia Colman won Best Actress and Josh O'Connor won Best Actor for the Netflix series. Ted Lasso won Best Comedy Series. It also won the first two awards in comedy for supporting actors Hannah Waddingham and Brett Goldstein and the best actor (comedy) trophy for Jason Sudeikis.

Here's the full list of winners at the Emmys 2021:

Outstanding Drama Series:The Crown

Outstanding Comedy Series: Ted Lasso

Outstanding Variety Talk Show: Last Week Tonight with John Oliver

Outstanding Limited Series: The Queen's Gambit

Outstanding Actor - Comedy:Jason Sudeikis - Ted Lasso

Outstanding Actor - Drama: Josh O'Connor

Outstanding Actor - Limited Series or Movie: Ewan McGregor -Halston

Outstanding Actress - Comedy: Jean Smart - Hacks

Outstanding Actress - Drama: Olivia Colman - The Crown

Outstanding Actress - Limited Series or Movie: Kate Winslet - Mare of Easttown

Outstanding Supporting Actor - Comedy: Brett Goldstein - Ted Lasso

Outstanding Supporting Actor - Drama: Tobias Menzies - The Crown

Outstanding Supporting Actor - Limited Series or Movie: Evan Peters - Mare of Easttown

Outstanding Supporting Actress - Comedy: Hannah Waddingham (Ted Lasso)

Outstanding Supporting Actress - Drama: Gillian Anderson - The Crown

Outstanding Supporting Actress - Limited Series or Movie: Julianne Nicholson - Mare of Easttown

Outstanding Director - Comedy: Lucia Aniello - Hacks

Outstanding Director - Drama: Jessica Hobbs - The Crown

Outstanding Director - Limited Series, Movie or Dramatic Special: Scott Frank - The Queen's Gambit

Outstanding Writing - Comedy: Lucia Aniello, Paul W Downs and Jen Statsky - Hacks

Outstanding Writing - Drama: Peter Morgan - The Crown

Outstanding Writing - Limited Series, Movie Or Dramatic Special: Michaela Coel -I May Destroy You

The Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles has been the go-to venue for the annual television awards since 2008. However, the venue has been changed for the first time in years. Unlike last year, the Emmys were handed out in-person. Cedric the Entertainer was the host for television's big night.