LIVE Anantnag Lok Sabha Results

The 17th Lok Sabha Election 2019 in the Anantnag constituency of Jammu and Kashmir was held in the fourth phase on April 29, 2019.

  • Party
  • Candidates

  • Votes*
  • Status
*Provisional Data
Mehbooba Mufti

2014 Mehbooba Mufti

  • Mehbooba Mufti?downsize=120:*&output-quality=80&output-format=jpgPDP

Hasnain Masoodi

2019 Hasnain Masoodi

  • Hasnain MasoodiJKNC

About Anantnag

In the 2014 General Election, Mehbooba Mufti from JKPDP was elected from Anantnag seat in Jammu and Kashmir. She received 2,00,429 votes. Her closest opponent was Mirza Mehboob Beg from JKN party who received 1,35,012 votes.

In the 2009 Lok Sabha Election, Mirza Mehboob Beg from JKN party was elected form Anantnag. He had received 1,48,317 votes. His closest opponent was Peer Mohd. Hussain who received 1,43,093 votes.

In the 1971 and 1977 general elections, Mohmad Shaffi Qureshi from Congress party was elected from Anantnag. In 1980 Lok Sabha elections, Gh. Rasool Kochak from JKN party was elected.

In 1984 elections, Akbar Jahan Begum was elected to parliament from Anantnag on a ticket from JKN party. In 1989, P. L. Handoo, another JKN candidate, was elected.

In the 1996 General Election, Mohamad Maqbool from Janta Dal was elected from Anantnag. Then in 1998, Mufti Mohmad Sayeed from Congress was elected from this seat. In 1999, Ali Mohd. Naik from JKN was elected. In 2004, Mehbooba Mufti was elected from Anantnag on a ticket from JKPDP.

In the 2019 General Election, Mehbooba Mufti, the incumbent MP, will again contest on a ticket from JKNPDP. Congress has fielded Ghulam Ahmad Mir, BJP has fielded Sofi Yousuf, JKNPP has fielded Nisar Ahmad Wani, and JKNC has fielded Hasnain Masoodi.

There are 16 assembly segments under the Anantnag Lok Sabha seat. These are Tral, Pampore, Pulwama, Rajpora, Wachi, Shopian, Noorabad, Kulgam, Homshalibug, Anantnag, Devsar, Doru, Kokarnag, Shangas, Bijbehara, and Pahalgam.

Jammu And Kashmir: Other constituencies

BaramullaMohammad Akbar LoneMohammad Akbar LoneJKNCJKNCWon
JammuJugal KishoreJugal KishoreBJPBJPWon
LadakhJamyang Tsering NamgyalJamyang Tsering NamgyalBJPBJPWon
SrinagarFarooq AbdullahFarooq AbdullahJKNCJKNCWon
UdhampurJitendra SinghJitendra SinghBJPBJPWon

Election Results for Lok Sabha Election 2019 will be out on May 23. Get the latest election news and live updates on Catch all the action on NDTV Live. Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram for news updates from each of the 543 parliamentary seats for the election 2019

................... Advertisement ...................
................... Advertisement ...................