LIVE Jammu Lok Sabha Results

Jammu Lok Sabha constituency, one of the total six Lok Sabha segments in Jammu and Kashmir state, goes to the polls in the first phase of general elections 2019 on April 11.

  • Party
  • Candidates

  • Votes*
  • Status
*Provisional Data
Jugal Kishor

2014 Jugal Kishor

  • Jugal Kishor?downsize=120:*&output-quality=80&output-format=jpgBJP

Jugal Kishore

2019 Jugal Kishore

  • Jugal KishoreBJP

About Jammu

In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, Jugal Kishor was elected from Jammu on a BJP ticket. He received 6,19,995 votes. His closest opponent was Madan Lal Sharma from Congress who received 3,62,715 votes.

The seat remained a Congress stronghold from 1967 to 1971. Inderjit Malhotra was elected to parliament from the Jammu constituency.

In 1977, Thkur Baldev Singh who was an Independent candidate was elected to parliament. In 1980 Girdhari lal Dogra from Congress was elected followed by Janak Raj Gupta from Congress who was elected in 1984 and 1989.

In 1996, Mangat Ram Sharma from Congress won on the Jammu seat. In 1998 and 1999, Vishnu Datta from BJP was elected to Parliament from this constituency.

In the 2002 by-polls, Chaudhary Taalib Hussain from Jammu Kashmir National Conference was elected. In 2004 and 2009, Madan Lal Sharma from Congress was elected.

There are twenty assembly seats under the Jammu Parliamentary constituency - Samba, Vijaypur, Nagrota, Gandhinagar, Jammu East, Jammu West, Bishnah, Ranbir Singh Pura, Suchetgarh, marh, Raipur Domana, Akhnoor, Chhamb, Nowshera, Darhal, Rajouri, Kalakot, Surankote, Mendhar, and Poonch-Haveli.

The General Election 2019 will be conducted in the first phase, on April 11, in Jammu. In Jammu, 20,05,730 voters which includes 10,40,876 male voters and 9,64,834 female voters will elect from 24 candidates. BJP has fielded its sitting MP, Jugal Kishore from Jammu. Meanwhile, Congress has fielded its senior vice president and former minister Raman Bhalla who is also supported by the National Conference.

Jammu And Kashmir: Other constituencies

AnantnagHasnain MasoodiHasnain MasoodiJKNCJKNCWon
BaramullaMohammad Akbar LoneMohammad Akbar LoneJKNCJKNCWon
LadakhJamyang Tsering NamgyalJamyang Tsering NamgyalBJPBJPWon
SrinagarFarooq AbdullahFarooq AbdullahJKNCJKNCWon
UdhampurJitendra SinghJitendra SinghBJPBJPWon

Election Results for Lok Sabha Election 2019 will be out on May 23. Get the latest election news and live updates on Catch all the action on NDTV Live. Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram for news updates from each of the 543 parliamentary seats for the election 2019

................... Advertisement ...................
................... Advertisement ...................