LIVE Udhampur Lok Sabha Results

Udhampur Lok Sabha constituency is one of 6 Lok Sabha segments in Jammu and Kashmir, which went to polls in the second phase of the 2019 general elections, on April 18.

  • Party
  • Candidates

  • Votes*
  • Status
*Provisional Data
Jitendra SIngh

2014 Jitendra SIngh

  • Jitendra SIngh?downsize=120:*&output-quality=80&output-format=jpgBJP

Jitendra Singh

2019 Jitendra Singh

  • Jitendra SinghBJP

About Udhampur

In the 2014 general elections, BJP's Jitendra Singh was elected from the Udhampur Lok Sabha seat in Jammu and Kashmir. He received 4,87,369 votes. His closest opponent was Congress candidate Ghulam Nabi Azad.

In the 1967 elections, GS Brigadier had won from the constituency. But in 1971, 1977, and 1980 Karan Singh won the seat. In 1984 Girdhari Lal Dogra was elected, and in the 1988 by-polls Mohammad A. Khan was elected. All these candidates were from the Congress.

Then in 1996, 1998, and 1999 Chaman Lal Gupta, a BJP candidate, was elected from Udhampur. In 2004 and 2009 the seat again went back to a Congress candidate, Chaudhary Lal Singh.

There are 17 assembly segments under the Udhampur parliamentary constituency. These are Kishtwar, Gulabgarh, Bani, Inderwal, Reasi, Basohli, Doda, Gul Arnas, Kathua, Bhadarwah, Udhampur, Bilawar, Ramban, Chenani, Hiranagar, Banihal, and Ramnagar. 

Jitendra Singh, the incumbent member of parliament, is again contesting from Udhampur on a BJP ticket. Tilak Raj Bhagat is BSP's candidate, Vikramaditya Singh is the Congress candidate from Udhampur. PDP has not fielded any candidate from Udhampur and has provided tactical support to Congress candidate in order to avoid division of votes in the constituency.

Jammu And Kashmir: Other constituencies

AnantnagHasnain MasoodiHasnain MasoodiJKNCJKNCWon
BaramullaMohammad Akbar LoneMohammad Akbar LoneJKNCJKNCWon
JammuJugal KishoreJugal KishoreBJPBJPWon
LadakhJamyang Tsering NamgyalJamyang Tsering NamgyalBJPBJPWon
SrinagarFarooq AbdullahFarooq AbdullahJKNCJKNCWon

Election Results for Lok Sabha Election 2019 will be out on May 23. Get the latest election news and live updates on Catch all the action on NDTV Live. Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram for news updates from each of the 543 parliamentary seats for the election 2019

................... Advertisement ...................
................... Advertisement ...................