LIVE Ladakh Lok Sabha Results

Voting for Ladakh seat was concluded in the fifth phase of elections on May 6.

  • Party
  • Candidates

  • Votes*
  • Status
*Provisional Data
Thupstan Chhewang

2014 Thupstan Chhewang

  • Thupstan Chhewang?downsize=120:*&output-quality=80&output-format=jpgBJP

Jamyang Tsering Namgyal

2019 Jamyang Tsering Namgyal

  • Jamyang Tsering NamgyalBJP

About Ladakh

In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, Thupstan Chhewang was elected from Ladakh in Lammu & Kashmir on Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) ticket. He received 31,111 votes. His closest opponent was an independent candidate Ghulam Raza who received 31,075 votes. Thupstan Chhewang won the constituency by a margin of 36 votes.
In 2009 general elections Ladakh parliamentary constituency was won by an independent candidate Hassan Khan. In 2004 general elections Ladakh seat was won by an independent candidate Thupstan Chhewang and the runner up was Hassan Khan.
Ladakh parliamentary constituency consists of four Vidhan Sabha seats these are Nobra, Leh, Kargil and Zanskar.
Voting for Ladakh seat was concluded in the fifth phase of elections on May 6.
In the 2019 general elections BJP fielded Jamyang Tsering Namgyal and Congress candidate was Rigzin Spalbar. While two independent candidates Asgar Ali Karbalai and Sajjad Hussain were also in fray from Ladakh.

Jammu And Kashmir: Other constituencies

AnantnagHasnain MasoodiHasnain MasoodiJKNCJKNCWon
BaramullaMohammad Akbar LoneMohammad Akbar LoneJKNCJKNCWon
JammuJugal KishoreJugal KishoreBJPBJPWon
SrinagarFarooq AbdullahFarooq AbdullahJKNCJKNCWon
UdhampurJitendra SinghJitendra SinghBJPBJPWon

Election Results for Lok Sabha Election 2019 will be out on May 23. Get the latest election news and live updates on Catch all the action on NDTV Live. Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram for news updates from each of the 543 parliamentary seats for the election 2019

................... Advertisement ...................
................... Advertisement ...................