LIVE Baramulla Lok Sabha Results

Baramulla Lok Sabha constituency, one of the total 6 Lok Sabha segments in Jammu and Kashmir state, goes to the polls in the first phase of general elections 2019 on April 11.

  • Party
  • Candidates

  • Votes*
  • Status
*Provisional Data
Muzaffar Hussain

2014 Muzaffar Hussain

  • Muzaffar Hussain?downsize=120:*&output-quality=80&output-format=jpgPDP

Mohammad Akbar Lone

2019 Mohammad Akbar Lone

  • Mohammad Akbar LoneJKNC

About Baramulla

In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, Muzaffar Hussain was elected from Baramulla (Jammu and Kashmir) Lok Sabha seat on a PDP ticket. He received 1,75,277 votes. His closest opponent was Sharifuddin from JKNPP who received 1,46,058 votes.

The seat remained a Congress stronghold from 1967 to 1971 whose candidate was Saiyed Ahmed.

In 1977, Abdul Ahad from JKN was elected to parliament. In 1980 Khwaja Mubarak from JKN was elected followed by Saifudeen Soz from JKN in 1984 and 1989. No elections were held in this constituency in 1991 due to Kashmir insurgency. In 1996, Rasool Kar from Congress was elected to Parliament.

In 1998, JKN candidate Saifudeen Soz was elected and in 1999 and 2004 Abdul Rashid from JKN was elected. In 2009, Sharifudeen Shariq from JKN won.

There are fifteen assembly seats under the Baramulla Parliamentary constituency - Karnah, Handwara, Kupwara, Lolab, Langate, Uri, Rafiabad, Sopore, Gurez, Bandipora, Sonawari, Sangrama, Baramulla, Gulmarg, Pattan.

The General Election 2019 was conducted in the first phase, on April 11, in Baramulla. In the upcoming Lok Sabha elections, 13,08,541 electors in the Baramulla seat which include 6,74,417 male and 6,34,083 female electors will choose from 9 candidates which include Haji Farooq Ahamd Mir of INC, Mohammad Maqbool War of BJP, Jahangir Khan of NPP, Abdul Qayoom Wani of PDP and Mohammad Akbar Lone of NC.

Jammu And Kashmir: Other constituencies

AnantnagHasnain MasoodiHasnain MasoodiJKNCJKNCWon
JammuJugal KishoreJugal KishoreBJPBJPWon
LadakhJamyang Tsering NamgyalJamyang Tsering NamgyalBJPBJPWon
SrinagarFarooq AbdullahFarooq AbdullahJKNCJKNCWon
UdhampurJitendra SinghJitendra SinghBJPBJPWon

Election Results for Lok Sabha Election 2019 will be out on May 23. Get the latest election news and live updates on Catch all the action on NDTV Live. Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram for news updates from each of the 543 parliamentary seats for the election 2019

................... Advertisement ...................
................... Advertisement ...................