LIVE Srinagar Lok Sabha Results

Srinagar Lok Sabha constituency is one of 6 Lok Sabha segments in Jammu and Kashmir, which went to polls in the second phase of the 2019 general elections, on April 18.

  • Party
  • Candidates

  • Votes*
  • Status
*Provisional Data
Farooq Abdullah

2014 Farooq Abdullah

  • Farooq Abdullah?downsize=120:*&output-quality=80&output-format=jpgJKNC

Farooq Abdullah

2019 Farooq Abdullah

  • Farooq AbdullahJKNC

About Srinagar

The sitting member of parliament from Srinagar in Jammu and Kashmir is JKNC's Farooq Abdullah, who was elected in the 2017 by-polls. He received 48,555 votes as opposed to his closest opponent, PDP's Nazir Ahmad Khan who received 37,779 votes.

In the 2014 General Elections, PDP's Tareeq Hameed was elected from Srinagar. He received 1,57,923 votes. In the 2014 Lok Sabha election Farooq Abdullah was the runner-up with 1,15,643 votes in his favour.

In the 1967 elections, JKNC's BG Mohammad was elected from Srinagar. In 1971 Shamim Ahmad was elected who was an independent candidate. In 1977, Beghum Akbar was elected on a ticket from JKNC.

In 1980, JKNC's Farooq Abdullah was elected, in 1984 another JKNC candidate Abdul Rashid and in 1989 Mohammad Shami, also from JKNC, was elected. 

In 1996, Congress' Ghulam Mohammad had won from the constituency. In 1998, 1999, and 2004 Omar Abdullah was elected on a ticket from JKNC. In 2009 again, Farooq Abdullah got elected from the constituency.

There are 15 assembly segments under the Srinagar parliamentary constituency. These are Kangan, Idgah, Sonawar, Ganderbal, Khanyar, Batmaloo, Hazratbal, Habba Kadal, Chadoora, Zadibal, Amira Kadal, Budgam, Beerwah, Khansahib, and Chare Charari.

For the General Elections 2019, BJP fielded Sheikh Khalid Jehangir, JKPDP fielded Aga Syed Mohsin, and incumbent MP Farooq Abdullah was fielded by the JKNC.

Jammu And Kashmir: Other constituencies

AnantnagHasnain MasoodiHasnain MasoodiJKNCJKNCWon
BaramullaMohammad Akbar LoneMohammad Akbar LoneJKNCJKNCWon
JammuJugal KishoreJugal KishoreBJPBJPWon
LadakhJamyang Tsering NamgyalJamyang Tsering NamgyalBJPBJPWon
UdhampurJitendra SinghJitendra SinghBJPBJPWon

Election Results for Lok Sabha Election 2019 will be out on May 23. Get the latest election news and live updates on Catch all the action on NDTV Live. Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram for news updates from each of the 543 parliamentary seats for the election 2019

................... Advertisement ...................
................... Advertisement ...................