Nach Baliye 8: Divyanka Tripathi And Vivek Dahiya Are Ekta Kapoor's Favourite Couple. No Surprise

Nach Baliye 8: Divyanka Tripathi And Vivek Dahiya Are Ekta Kapoor's Favourite Couple. No Surprise

Divyanka and Vivek perform on the Nach Baliye 8 (Courtesy: vivekdahiya)


  • "Waiting to see them win Nach Baliye 8," wrote Ekta
  • Divyanka and Vivek married in July last year
  • Sonakshi Sinha, Terence Lewis and Mohit Suri are Nach baliye 8 judges
New Delhi: A day after celebrity couple dance reality show Nach Baliye 8 started airing on television, producer Ekta Kapoor took no time to decide on her favourite jodi. No brownie points for guessing Ekta's pick. The Yeh Hai Mohabbatein producer wants the stars of her show Divyanka Tripathi Dahiya and Vivek Dahiya to win Nach Baliye 8. Posting a picture of the couple, Ekta wrote, "Saw these two dance?!!! televisions most loved couple...they are LOVE itself!!! Waiting to see them win nachbaliye8 (sic)." Divyanka plays the lead opposite Karan Patel in Yeh Hai Mohabbatein while Vivek also features in a pivotal role. He was also the star of one of Ekta's top-rated show Kavach...Kaali Shaktiyon Se. Divyanka Tripathi, 32, and Vivek Dahiya, 32, married in July last year.

Here's Ekta's post:

Nach Baliye 8 is judged by actress Sonakshi Sinha, choreographer Terence Lewis and director Mohit Suri. It is hosted by television actor Karan Tacker.

Divyanka and Vivek have all the reasons to be happy. They have Ekta as well as Sonakshi's mother support. In the episode that aired on April 2, the Noor actress revealed that her mother Mrs Poonam Sinha is a "huge fan" of the television star. Sonakshi told Divyanka that her mother loves her character Ishi Maa in Yeh Hai Mohabbatein.

Apart from Divyanka and Vivek, the Nach Baliye 8 line-up includes: Sanaya Irani and Mohit Sehgal; Dipika Kakar and Shoaib Ibrahim; Bharti Singh and Harsh Limbachiyaa; Monalisa and Vikrant Singh Rajpoot; Aashka Goradia and Brent Globe; Pritam Singh and Amanjjot Siingh; Sanam Johar and Abigail Pande; Siddhartha Jadhav and Trupti Akkalwar and Utkarsha Naik and Manoj Verma.