This Article is From Nov 30, 2015

Indian Telly Awards 2015: Kapil Sharma, Manish Paul on Winners' List

Indian Telly Awards 2015: Kapil Sharma, Manish Paul on Winners' List

Image on the left was posted on Facebook by Kapil Sharma and Manish Paul photographed at the Indian Telly Awards 2015.

Mumbai: Bollywood actors Raj Babbar, Poonam Dhillon and Kapil Sharma, along with television actors Karan Patel, Devoleena Bhattacharjee and Sriti Jha, won awards for their performances in television shows at the 14th edition of the Indian Telly Awards 2015 in Mumbai.

Kapil, who made his debut in Bollywood with Kis Kisko Pyaar Karoon, won the award under the category of Talk Show Host while his show Comedy Nights with Kapil won the Best Comedy Show award.

The BestJodi award was won by lead onscreen couples Raman and Ishita (played by Karan and Divyanka Tripathi) from Yeh Hai Mohabbatein, and Abhi and Pragya (played by Shabbir Ahluwalia and Sriti) from Kumkum Bhagya.

Devoleena, who plays the role of Gopi in Saath Nibhaana Saathiya, shared her trophy for the Best Actress in a Lead Role with Sriti for Kumkum Bhagya. Meanwhile, Karan also won the Best Actor in a Lead Role for Yeh Hai Mohabbatein.(Also Read: TV actor Karan Patel Injured on Sets of Yeh Hai Mohabbatein)

Ms Dhillon and Mr Babbar shared the award in the Supporting Role (Drama) category for their shows Ekk Nayi Pehchan and Pukaar, respectively.

Manish Paul won the Best Anchor award for Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa while Radhika Madan and Priyanshu Jora won the award for Best Fresh New Face for Meri Aashiqui Tumse Hi and Tu Mera Hero, respectively.

ACP Pradyuman and his team have kept a firm grip on the small screen, as their show CID won the award for the Best Weekender Show.

Reality show Bigg Boss 8 and Amitabh Bachchan's Kaun Banega Crorepati shared the award in the Best Game Show category.

Several celebrities, including Gracy Singh, Shamita Shetty, Kabir Khan, Mini Mathur, Shweta Tiwari, and Shaan, attended the event. The award ceremony will be aired in December.