This Article is From Jun 13, 2016

CineMAA Awards 2016: Baahubali Leads With 13 Awards

CineMAA Awards 2016: Baahubali Leads With 13 Awards

A still from Baahubali.


  • Baahubali stars Prabhas and Rana Daggubati in pivotal roles
  • Junior NTR won the Best Actor Award for his role in Temper
  • SS Rajamouli received the Best Director award for Baahubali
New Delhi: SS Rajamouli's magnum opus Baahubali won 13 awards at the CineMAA Awards 2016 which was held on Sunday in Hyderabad.

Baahubali, which stars Prabhas, Rana Daggubati , Anushka Shetty and Tamannaah in pivotal roles, received the Best Film Award. Ramya Krishna won the Best Supporting Actor (Female) Award for her performancce in the film while Srinivas Mohan and Sabu Cyril received awards in technical categories.

Junior NTR won the Best Actor Award for his role in Temper while Pragya Jaiswal received the Best Debut Actor (Female) for her work in Varun Tej's Kanche .

Mahesh Babu's Srimanthudu also received five awards. Here's the winners list:

Best Movie: Baahubali- The Beginning
Best Actor: Jr NTR (Temper)
Best Actress: Anushka (Rudramadevi)
Best Actor (negative Role): Rana Daggubati (Baahubali- The Beginning)
Best Director: SS Rajamouli (Baahubali- The Beginning)
Best Screenplay: Sukumar (Kumari 21F)
Best Music Direction: Devi Sriprasad (S/O Sathyamurthy, Srimanthudu and Kumari 21F)
Best Art Direction: Sabu Cyril (Baahubali- The Beginning)
Best VFX: Srinivas Mohan (Baahubali- The Beginning)
Best Cinematographer: KK Senthil Kumar (Baahubali- The Beginning)
Best Dialogues: Puri Jagannadh (Temper)
Best Story: Krish Jagarlamudi (Kanche)
Best Editor: Kotagiri Venkateswar Rao (Srimanthudu and Baahubali- The Beginning)
Best Fight Master: Peter Heins (Baahubali- The Beginning)
Best Background Score: Chiranthan Bhatt (Kanche)
Best Movie (Jury): Srimanthudu
Best Actor (Jury): Allu Arjun (Rudhramadevi)
Best Actress (Jury): Charmee Kaur (Jyothi Lakshmi)
Best Director (Jury): Koratala Siva (Srimanthudu)
Best Music Director (Jury): MM Keeravani (Baahubali- The Beginning)
Best Supporting Actor (Male): Posani Krishna Murali (Temper)
Best Supporting Actor (Female): Ramya Krishna (Baahubali- The Beginning)
Special Appreciation Award: Krish Jagarlamudi (Kanche), Gunasekhar (Rudhramadevi), Rajendra Prasad (Srimanthudu and Son on Sathyamurthy)
Best Debut Director: Anil Ravipudi (Pataas)
Best Debut Actor: Akhil; (Akhil)
Best Debut Actress: Pragya Jaiswal
Best Comic Actor: Prudhvi (Bengal Tiger)
Best Singer Male: Karthik (Pacha Bottesina- Baahubali- The Beginning)
Best Singer Female: Ramya Behara (Dheevara- Baahubali- The Beginning)
Best Lyric Writer: Sirivennala Seetharama Sastry (Kanche)
Best Choreographer: Prem Rakshith (Baahubali- The Beginning)