LIVE Davanagere Lok Sabha Results

Davanagere Lok Sabha constituency, one of 26 Lok Sabha segments in Karnataka, went to polls in the third phase of the 2019 general elections, on April 23.

  • Party
  • Candidates

  • Votes*
  • Status
*Provisional Data
Gowdar Mallikarjunappa Siddeshwara

2014 Gowdar Mallikarjunappa Siddeshwara

  • Gowdar Mallikarjunappa Siddeshwara?downsize=120:*&output-quality=80&output-format=jpgBJP

G M Siddeshwar

2019 G M Siddeshwar

  • G M SiddeshwarBJP

About Davanagere

In the 2014 general elections, GM Siddeshwara of the BJP had won the Davanagere Lok Sabha seat. He had received 5,18,894 votes. His closest opponent, SS Mallikarjun of the Congress, had received 5,01,287 votes. In the 2009 general elections too, GM Siddeshwara was elected from the constituency.

In 1996, G Mallikarjunappa of the BJP had won the seat. In 1998 however, Shamanur Shiva Shankarappa of the Congress won the seat.

In 1999, G Malikarjunappa of the BJP was elected again. In 2004 GM Siddeswara was given a BJP ticket, and won the seat.

In 2019, there are 25 candidates contesting elections from Davanagere, including HB Manjappa of the Congress, BH Siddappa from BSP, GM Siddeshwar from BJP, BA Ganesh from Uttama Prajaakeya Party, Madhu Thogaleri from Socialist Unity Centre of India (Communist) and Ravindra Navale from Indian Labour Party (Ambedkar Phule). Apart from these, them were 15 independent candidates.

The Davanagere Lok Sabha constituency has eight assembly segments. These include Jagalur, Harapanahalli, Harihar, Davanagere North, Davanagere South, Mayakonda, Channagiri and Honnali.


Election Results for Lok Sabha Election 2019 will be out on May 23. Get the latest election news and live updates on Catch all the action on NDTV Live. Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram for news updates from each of the 543 parliamentary seats for the election 2019

................... Advertisement ...................
................... Advertisement ...................