LIVE Chikkodi Lok Sabha Results

Chikkodi Lok Sabha constituency, one of 30 Lok Sabha segments in Karnataka, went to polls in the third phase of the 2019 general elections, on April 23.

Prakash Babanna Hukkeri

2014 Prakash Babanna Hukkeri

  • Prakash Babanna Hukkeri ?downsize=120:*&output-quality=80&output-format=jpgCong

Annasaheb Shankar Jolle

2019 Annasaheb Shankar Jolle

  • Annasaheb Shankar JolleBJP

About Chikkodi


In the General Elections of 2014, Prakash Babanna Hukkeri from Indian National Congress (INC or Congress) won the Chikkodi Lok Sabha Constituency seat with a slender margin of 3,003 votes. He received 4,74,373 votes. His opponent was Katti Ramesh Vishwanath from Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). He received 471370 votes.

In the General Elections of 2009, in a reverse of what happened in 2014, Katti Ramesh Vishwanath (BJP) won the Chikkodi Constituency by defeating Prakash Babanna Hukkeri.

From the General Elections of 1977 to 1991, B. Shankaranand from Congress won the Chikkodi Lok Sabha Constituency segment. In 1996, Ratnamala Dhareshwar Savanoor from Janata Dal (JD) won the general elections here.

In the General Elections of 1998, 1999 and 2004, Jigajinagi Rameshchandappa from this seat, first as a Lok Shakti party candidate, second as a JD (U) nominee and later as a BJP candidate.

In the General Elections of 2019, there are 11 candidates are in the fray.

Prakash Hukkeri, the incumbent Member of Parliament from Congress party is seeking a re-elections while BJP has fielded Annasaheb Shankar Jolle. Mayawati-led Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) has given ticket to Machendra Davalu Kadapure.

In Chikkodi Lok Sabha Constiuency, there are eight assembly segments. These include Nippani, Chikkodi-Sadaiga, Athni, Kagawad, Kudachi, Raybag, Hukeri and Yemkanmardi

Chikkodi Lok Sabha segment, which went to polls on the third phase of general elections 2019, recorded 75.42 per cent polling.

Election Results for Lok Sabha Election 2019 will be out on May 23. Get the latest election news and live updates on Catch all the action on NDTV Live. Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram for news updates from each of the 543 parliamentary seats for the election 2019

................... Advertisement ...................
................... Advertisement ...................