"Those Who Can't Win Elections...": PM's Rajya Sabha Swipe At Sonia Gandhi | Read

  • 2:30
  • Published On: April 21, 2024
Cinema View
In an apparent swipe at Congress leader Sonia Gandhi, Prime Minister Narendra Modi today said "those who cannot win elections have deserted the field" and become Rajya Sabha members from Rajasthan. This comes months after Mrs Gandhi was elected a member of the Upper House of Parliament, unopposed. Before her Rajya Sabha stint, Mrs Gandhi has represented Congress stronghold Rae Bareli in Lok Sabha for two decades. She has also represented Amethi for five years.

Related Videos

Lok Sabha Polls 2024: Elderly Voters' Message To The Youth
May 25, 2024 2:32
Mehbooba Mufti Holds Sit-In Protest: "Police Detained PDP Polling Agents..."
May 25, 2024 3:10
Delhi High Court Judge Prathiba M Singh Votes Along With Family
May 25, 2024 2:24
BJP vs Samajwadi Party: High-Stakes Battle In UP's Azamgarh
May 25, 2024 2:12
Congress Leader Priyanka Gandhi Casts Vote At A Polling Booth In Delhi
May 25, 2024 3:14
Phase 6 Records 25.8% Voting In Delhi, 7 Other States Till 11 am
May 25, 2024 12:33
Arvind Kejrwal, Wife Sunita Cast Vote In Phase 6
May 25, 2024 4:24
Elderly Queue Up At Polling Booths As Delhi Votes Today
May 25, 2024 2:28
Lok Sabha Polls: President Murmu Casts Vote At All-Women Polling Booth
May 25, 2024 2:08
AAP Rajya Sabha MP Swati Maliwal Casts Vote In Phase 6
May 25, 2024 1:32
Phase 6 Records 10.8% Voting In Delhi, 7 Other States Till 9 am
May 25, 2024 19:31
Rahul, Sonia Gandhi Cast Votes At A Polling Booth In Delhi
May 25, 2024 1:22
Our Offerings: NDTV
  • मध्य प्रदेश
  • राजस्थान
  • इंडिया
  • मराठी
  • 24X7
Choose Your Destination