LIVE Haveri Lok Sabha Results

Haveri Lok Sabha constituency, one of 28 Lok Sabha segments in Karnataka, went to polls in the third phase of the 2019 general elections, on April 23.

  • Party
  • Candidates

  • Votes*
  • Status
*Provisional Data
Shivkumar Chanabasappa Udasi

2014 Shivkumar Chanabasappa Udasi

  • Shivkumar Chanabasappa Udasi?downsize=120:*&output-quality=80&output-format=jpgBJP

Udasi S C

2019 Udasi S C

  • Udasi S CBJP

About Haveri

In the 2014 general election, BJP's Shivkumar Chanabasappa Udasi won from Haveri Lok Sabha constituency. He got 5,66,790 votes. His closest opponent was Saleem Ahmed of the Congress, who received 4,79,219 votes. The voter turnout in 2014 for the Haveri Lok Sabha constituency was 71.62 per cent.

The constituency was created after the 2008 delimitation and first Lok Sabha election for this seat was held in 2009.

In the 2009 Lok Sabha polls, Haveri Constituency seat was won by BJP's Shivkumar Chanabasappa Udasi. He had received 4,30,293 votes. His opponent, Saleem Ahmed of the Congress, received 3,42,373 votes. The voter turnout in 2009 elections was 63.59 per cent. 

In 2019, polling for Haveri seat was held in the third phase, on April 23. BSP fielded Ayubakhan A Pathan, Congress fielded DR Patil and BJP fileded its sitting MP, Shivkumar Chanabasappa Udasi. Out of the total 10 candidates, 5 were independent candidates.

There are 8 assembly segments under the Haveri Lok Sabha constituency. These include Shirahatti, Gadag, Ron, Hangal, Haveri (SC), Byadgi, Hirekerur, and Ranibennur. Out of these 8 assembly seats, Haveri, Shirahatti, Hangal, Hirekerur, Byadgi, and Ranibennur Assembly segments were earlier in the former Dharwad South constituency. Gadag and Ron Assembly segments were in the former Dharwad North and Bagalkot constituencies respectively.

Election Results for Lok Sabha Election 2019 will be out on May 23. Get the latest election news and live updates on Catch all the action on NDTV Live. Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram for news updates from each of the 543 parliamentary seats for the election 2019

................... Advertisement ...................
................... Advertisement ...................