LIVE Belgaum Lok Sabha Results

The Lok Sabha Elections 2019 in Karnataka's Belgaum constituency was held on April 23, 2019, in the third phase of polls.

  • Party
  • Candidates

  • Votes*
  • Status
*Provisional Data
Suresh Chanabasappa Angadi

2014 Suresh Chanabasappa Angadi

  • Suresh Chanabasappa Angadi?downsize=120:*&output-quality=80&output-format=jpgBJP

Angadi Suresh Channabasappa

2019 Angadi Suresh Channabasappa

  • Angadi Suresh ChannabasappaBJP

About Belgaum

The 2019 Lok Sabha elections in Karnataka's Belgaum constituency was held on April 23, during the third phase of polls. Belgaum constituency is one of the 28th Lok Sabha constituencies in Karnataka.

In 2014, Suresh Chanabasappa Angadi from the BJP was elected from the constituency. The runner-up in 2014 was Laxmi R Hebbalkar of the Congress. The overall margin between the two candidates was 75,860.

In 2009 too, BJP's Suresh Chanabasappa Angadi had won the seat, while the runner-up was Amarsinh Vasantrao Patil. The overall margin between the two candidates was 1,18,687.

In 1971, Kotrasetti Appaya Karavirappa from the Indian National Congress won the seat with 61.53% share in the constituency followed by Naghanoor Mugutasab Nabisab from NCO with 87,803 votes, a total of 32.75% share in the constituency.

Again in 1977 elections, Gongress's Kotrasetti Appaya Karavirappa was elected. But, in the 1980, 1984, 1989 and 1991 elections Sidnal Shanmukhappa Basappa was given the Congress ticket and won.

In 1996, Koujalagi Shivanand Hemappa from the Janata Dal was the winner defeating Babagouda Patil of the Bharatiya Janata Party or BJP.

In 1998, Babagouda Patil from BJP was elected from Belgaum. In the 1999 elections, Amarsingh Vasantarao Patil of the Congress was the winner. In 2004, Angadi Suresh Chanabasappa from BJP won the seat.

In 2019, BJP's Suresh Chanabasappa Angadi and Congress's Virupakshi S Sadhunnavar are contesting against each other. Belgaum constituency includes the Arabhavi, Gokak, Belagavi Uttar, Belagavi Dakshin, Belagavi Rural, Bailhongal, Saundatti, Yellamma and Ramdurg assembly segments.

Election Results for Lok Sabha Election 2019 will be out on May 23. Get the latest election news and live updates on Catch all the action on NDTV Live. Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram for news updates from each of the 543 parliamentary seats for the election 2019

................... Advertisement ...................
................... Advertisement ...................