95 Seats Across 11 States To Vote Today In Second Phase

  • 1:42
  • Published On: April 18, 2019
Cinema View

The second phase of the gigantic Lok Sabha elections will begin today under the shadow of multiple raids involving what the authorities say is a cash-for-votes scam in Tamil Nadu. Elections on 38 Lok Sabha and 18 assembly seats of the state will be held today, though polling in the Vellore seat has been cancelled following huge cash haul by Income Tax officials. Elections will also be held in 35 assembly constituencies in Odisha. Overall, 95 Lok Sabha seats across 11 states and one in the Union Territory of Puducherry are going to polls today, in which electoral fortunes of four union ministers and former Prime Minister HD Deve Gowda will be decided. The counting of votes for the seven-phase election, which ends on May 19, will be held on May 23.

Related Videos

No Derogatory Ads Against Trinamool, High Court Tells BJP, Pulls Up Poll Body
May 20, 2024 1:41
Salman Khan Casts Vote In Mumbai
May 20, 2024 0:17
Maharashtra Chief Minister After Voting In Mumbai: People Want Modi As PM Again
May 20, 2024 0:55
Farmers To Vacate Railway Tracks, Protest To Move Near BJP Leaders' Homes
May 20, 2024 2:28
Anupam Kher: "If You Don't Vote, You Can't Question The Government"
May 20, 2024 0:43
2024 Elections: Did PM Modi Ask Voters To Elect Congress & Samajwadi Party?
May 20, 2024 0:59
Amitabh Bachchan And Jaya Bachchan Arrive Holding Hands. Aishwarya Casts Vote Too
May 20, 2024 0:40
Exclusive: Chirag Paswan On Battle For Hajipur, Feud With Uncle, And More
May 20, 2024 1:46
Popular Actor Nirahua Up Against Dharmendra Yadav In Azamgarh: Mood On The Ground
May 20, 2024 33:04
"First Time In 45 Years A Deora Not Contesting From Mumbai South": Milind Deora To NDTV
May 20, 2024 2:37
From Ranveer Singh And Deepika Padukone To Gulzar, Celebrities Cast Their Vote
May 20, 2024 4:25
Shah Rukh Khan, Gauri, Suhana, Aryan And AbRam Arrive At Polling Station Together
May 20, 2024 0:32
Our Offerings: NDTV
  • मध्य प्रदेश
  • राजस्थान
  • इंडिया
  • मराठी
  • 24X7
Choose Your Destination