LIVE Patan Lok Sabha Results

Patan Lok Sabha constituency, one of 26 Lok Sabha segments in Gujarat, went to polls in the third phase of general elections 2019, on April 23.  

Liladharbhai Khodaji Vaghela

2014 Liladharbhai Khodaji Vaghela

  • Liladharbhai Khodaji Vaghela?downsize=120:*&output-quality=80&output-format=jpgBJP

Dabhi Bharatsinhji Shankarji

2019 Dabhi Bharatsinhji Shankarji

  • Dabhi Bharatsinhji ShankarjiBJP

About Patan

There are 18,05,223 registered voters in Patan Lok Sabha constituency in Gujarat. The constituency has seven assembly segments, namely Vadgam, Kankrej, Radhanpur, Chanasma, Patan, Sidhpur and Kheralu.

Patan Lok Sabha constituency went to polls on April 23 along with 25 other constituencies in Gujarat. The seven-phase Lok Sabha polls will end on May 19 and the result will be declared on May 23.

Since 1998, Patan has been witnessing a continuous change in the winning pattern of Congress and the BJP. Prior to that Congress has represented the seat in parliament for 4 terms and BJP for 2 terms.

In the 2014 election, BJP's Liladharbhai Khodaji Vaghela had won the Patan seat by a margin of 1,38,719 votes defeating his nearest rival Congress's Bhavsinhbhai Dahyabhai Rathod. Prior to that Bhavsinhbhai Dahyabhai Rathod had contested the 2009 election with BJP ticket. 

The voter turnout in the last election was 58.74 per cent.

Bharatsinhji Shankarji Dabhi has been nominated by the BJP this time against key contender Congress's Jagdish Thakor. Mr Thakor was elected to the Lok Sabha from this seat in 2009. He had defeated BJP's Bhavsih Rathod by 18,054 votes at the time.

12 candidates are contesting for the Patan seat, 7 of whom are independent candidates. Other contestants include BSP's Surajkumar Mahendrabhai Parmar and Hindusthan Nirman Dal's Prajapati Jayantibhai Devabhai.

Election Results for Lok Sabha Election 2019 will be out on May 23. Get the latest election news and live updates on Catch all the action on NDTV Live. Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram for news updates from each of the 543 parliamentary seats for the election 2019

................... Advertisement ...................
................... Advertisement ...................