LIVE Vadakara Lok Sabha Results

Vadakara Lok Sabha constituency, one of the total 20 Lok Sabha segments in Kerala state, goes to the polls in the third phase of general elections 2019 on April 23.  

  • Party
  • Candidates

  • Votes*
  • Status
*Provisional Data
Mullappally Ramachandran

2014 Mullappally Ramachandran

  • Mullappally Ramachandran?downsize=120:*&output-quality=80&output-format=jpgCPI

K Muraleedharan

2019 K Muraleedharan

  • K MuraleedharanCong

About Vadakara

The Vadakara constituency will vote in the third phase of 2019 general election. The Vadakara Lok Sabha constituency consists of Thalassery, Kuthuparamba, Vatakara, Nadapuram, Kuttiady, Koyilandy and Perambra. A total of 1228976 electorates have been registered for the 2019 general election in this constituency among which are 583950 male voters, 645019 female voters and 7 third gender voters. 

The seven-phase Lok Sabha polls will be held till May 19 and the results will be declared on May 23.

12 candidates are contesting for the Vadakara seat among which are 6 candidates not nominated by any political party. 

Congress party which has retained the seat since 2009 is planning for a third term by fielding K. Muraleedharan.

In 2014, Congress' Mullappally Ramachandran had won the Vadakara seat with 416479 votes which is 43.37% of the total votes. He defeated CPI (M) candidate Adv.A.N.Shamseer by a 3306 votes.

P.Jayarajan will be contesting for the Vadakara seat with CPI (M) ticket.

Congress and CPI (M) have won the Vadakara seat for five and four terms, respectively.

Among contenders fielded by political parties are Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)'s Adv.V.K.Sajeevan, National Labour Party candidate Jatheesh AP, Social Democratic Party Of India candidate Musthafa Kommeri and Communist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) Red Star nominated Advocate K.Sudhakaran.

Six independent candidates who are contesting for the Vadakara seat are Aluva Aneesh, Jayarajan Pandaraparambil, C.O.T. Naseer, Muraleedharan.K Kuttiyil Veedu, Muraleedharan.K Sandram and Santhosh Kumar.



Election Results for Lok Sabha Election 2019 will be out on May 23. Get the latest election news and live updates on Catch all the action on NDTV Live. Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram for news updates from each of the 543 parliamentary seats for the election 2019

................... Advertisement ...................
................... Advertisement ...................