LIVE Palakkad Lok Sabha Results

Palakkad Lok Sabha constituency, one of the total 20 Lok Sabha segments in Kerala state, goes to the polls in the third phase of general elections 2019 on April 23.  

  • Party
  • Candidates

  • Votes*
  • Status
*Provisional Data
MB Rajesh

2014 MB Rajesh

  • MB Rajesh?downsize=120:*&output-quality=80&output-format=jpgCPIML

V K Sreekandan

2019 V K Sreekandan

  • V K SreekandanCong

About Palakkad

Kerala's Palakkad constituency is among the 20 constituencies in the State to go to polls on April 23. The State will vote on the same day and 1287902 electorates have been registered from this constituency this time among which are 627854 male voters, 660047 female voters and 1 third gender voter.

The Palakkad Lok Sabha constituency consists of Pattambi, Shornur, Ottapalam, Kongad, Mannarkad, Malampuzha and Palakkad legislative assembly seat. 

CPI (M) bastion, Palakkad, will see sitting MP MB Rajesh contesting from this constituency. MB Rajesh is in his second term as the elected MP from the Palakkad seat. MB Rajesh holds a Masters degree in Economics and a law degree from Kerala Law Academy, Trivandrum, University of Kerala. In 2014 general election, he defeated M P Veerendrakumar fielded by Socialist Janata (Democratic) party by a margin of 105300 votes.

A total of 18 nominations were filed to contest from the Palakkad constituency, out of which 9 nominations were accepted by the Election Commission of India.

The voter turnout in 2014 general election was 75.33%. A total of 11291 votes were given under NOTA option.

Congress party, which has won the Palakkad seat for four terms, including three consecutive terms, is fielding V K Sreekandan as its MP candidate. The 48 year old will contest against 7 other contenders and the incumbent MP.

Among other contenders are Hari Arumbil (Bahujan Samaj Party), Thulaseedharan Pallickal (Social Democratic Party Of India), C Chandran (Independent), Balakrishnan (Independent), Rajesh Palolam (Independent) and Rajesh (Independent).

Election Results for Lok Sabha Election 2019 will be out on May 23. Get the latest election news and live updates on Catch all the action on NDTV Live. Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram for news updates from each of the 543 parliamentary seats for the election 2019

................... Advertisement ...................
................... Advertisement ...................