LIVE Kasaragod Lok Sabha Results

Kasaragod Lok Sabha constituency, one of the total 20 Lok Sabha segments in Kerala state, goes to the polls in the third phase of general elections 2019 on April 23.  

  • Party
  • Candidates

  • Votes*
  • Status
*Provisional Data
P. Karunakaran

2014 P. Karunakaran

  • P. Karunakaran?downsize=120:*&output-quality=80&output-format=jpgCPI

Rajmohan Unnithan

2019 Rajmohan Unnithan

  • Rajmohan UnnithanCong

About Kasaragod

The Kasaragod constituency will go to polls on April 23, in the third phase of 2019 general election. The Kasaragod Lok Sabha constituency consists of six Legislative assembly seats-Kanhangad, Manjeswar, Udma, Trikkarpur, Payyannur and Kalliaseery. The Kanhangad seat is reserved for candidates belonging to scheduled caste category.

Kerala is among the few States to vote on a single day. Other constituencies voting in the third phase are Kannur, Vadakara, Wayanad, Kozhikode, Malappuram, Ponnani, Palakkad, Alathur, Thrissur, Chalakudy, Ernakulam, Idukki, Kottayam, Alappuzha, Mavelikkara, Pathanamthitta, Kollam, Attingal and Thiruvananthapuram.

CPI (M) forte', Kasaragod seat, has seen Congress victory four times. No one party has been victorious in this seat since 1952.

In its 8th consecutive term in the constituency, CPI (M) is not fielding the sitting MP P. Karunakaran for the election. P. Karunakaran, a three-time elected MP succeeded T. Govindan who was also elected to the Lok Sabha thrice from the Kasaragod constituency.

CPI (M) is fielding KP Sathishchandran as its MP candidate from the Kasaragod.

Congress party, which had won the seat in 1984, is fielding Rajmohan Unnithan.

Among key contenders are Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) nominated Ravisha Thanthri Kuntar and Adv. Basheer Alady representing Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP).

Nine candidates are contesting for the Kasaragod seat among which are 5 independent candidates.

The seven-phase general election 2019 will continue till May 19. The poll results will be declared on May 23.



Election Results for Lok Sabha Election 2019 will be out on May 23. Get the latest election news and live updates on Catch all the action on NDTV Live. Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram for news updates from each of the 543 parliamentary seats for the election 2019

................... Advertisement ...................
................... Advertisement ...................