LIVE Idukki Lok Sabha Results

Idukki Lok Sabha constituency, one of the total 20 Lok Sabha segments in Kerala state, goes to the polls in the third phase of general elections 2019 on April 23.  

  • Party
  • Candidates

  • Votes*
  • Status
*Provisional Data
Adv.Joice George

2014 Adv.Joice George

  • Adv.Joice George?downsize=120:*&output-quality=80&output-format=jpgIND

Adv Dean Kuriakose

2019 Adv Dean Kuriakose

  • Adv Dean KuriakoseCong

About Idukki

The Idukki lok sabha constituency consists of Muvattupuzha, Kothamangalam, Devikulam, Udumbanchola, Thodupuzha, Idukki and Peerumade legislative assembly seats. 1176099 electorates have been registered in this constituency this time among which are 591171 female voters, 584925 male voters and three third gender voters. The voter turnout in this constituency was 70.79% in 2014 general election. Last time 12338 votes were registered under the NOTA option.

In the history of Idukki, for the first time Adv.Joice George won the Idukki seat as an independent candidate in 2014. He was elected to the 16th Lok Sabha by defeating his nearest rival Congress' Adv.Dean Kuriakose by a margin of more than 50 thousand votes.

PK Vasudevan Nair, the 9th Chief Minister of Kerala was elected to the Lok Sabha in 1967 from the Idukki seat.

Idukki, once a Congress bastion, will witness 8 candidates in fray for the lok sabha seat. 4 candidates are contesting as independent candidates.

While Bharath Dharma Jana Sena party is fielding Biju Krishnan, Bahujan Samaj party has nominated LEETHESH P. T. as its MP candidate.

Adv.Joice George will contest for the Idukki seat this time as well for the second time in a row. He holds B.Sc. (Mathematics), MSW, LL.B degrees. He is an active member in the Agrarian Movements on the Western Ghats. 

Poll results will be declared on May 23.

Election Results for Lok Sabha Election 2019 will be out on May 23. Get the latest election news and live updates on Catch all the action on NDTV Live. Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram for news updates from each of the 543 parliamentary seats for the election 2019

................... Advertisement ...................
................... Advertisement ...................