LIVE Alathur Lok Sabha Results

Alathur Lok Sabha constituency, one of the total 20 Lok Sabha segments in Kerala state, goes to the polls in the third phase of general elections 2019 on April 23.  

  • Party
  • Candidates

  • Votes*
  • Status
*Provisional Data
Dr. Parayamparambil Kuttappan Biju (Dr. PK Biju)

2014 Dr. Parayamparambil Kuttappan Biju (Dr. PK Biju)

  • Dr. Parayamparambil Kuttappan Biju (Dr. PK Biju) ?downsize=120:*&output-quality=80&output-format=jpgCPIML

Ramya Haridas

2019 Ramya Haridas

  • Ramya HaridasCong

About Alathur

The Alathur Lok Sabha constituency is one of the 20 constituencies in Kerala that will vote on April 23. Kerala is among the few States to vote in a single phase in the 17th Lok Sabha election. the constituency comprises Tarur, Chittur, Nenmara, Alathur, Chelakkara, Kunnamkulam and Wadakkanchery assembly segments. 

1234294 electorates are registered in this constituency for the 2019 general election, as per ECI record. 2 of the total electorates are registered under the third gender category.

Alathur will vote for the third time, after its formation in 2008 through delimitation law. In 2009 and 2014, CPI (M) had won the seat. Dr. Parayamparambil Kuttappan Biju (Dr. PK Biju) is the sitting MP of the Alathur constituency since two terms.

In 2019 general election, sitting MP Dr PK Biju will contest for the Alathur seat with a CPI (M) ticket. The incumbent MP is among the six contenders for the Alathur seat. Dr PK Biju holds a Masters degree in Polymer Chemistry from School of Chemical Sciences, Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam, Kerala. He is a former National President Students Federation of India (SFI), the students wing of CPI (M).

Congress which had the second majority vote counts in the constituency in 2014 polls, has given ticket Ramya Haridas.

Among the six contenders are Dr.Jayan.C.Kuthanur (Bahujan Samaj Party), T.V.Babu (Bharath Dharma Jana Sena), Krishnankutty Kunissery (independent) and Adv.Pretheep Kumar.P.K. (independent).

Election Results for Lok Sabha Election 2019 will be out on May 23. Get the latest election news and live updates on Catch all the action on NDTV Live. Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram for news updates from each of the 543 parliamentary seats for the election 2019

................... Advertisement ...................
................... Advertisement ...................