LIVE Alappuzha Lok Sabha Results

Alappuzha Lok Sabha constituency, one of the total 20 Lok Sabha segments in Kerala state, goes to the polls in the third phase of general elections 2019 on April 23.  

  • Party
  • Candidates

  • Votes*
  • Status
*Provisional Data
KC Venugopal

2014 KC Venugopal

  • KC Venugopal?downsize=120:*&output-quality=80&output-format=jpgCong

Adv A M Ariff

2019 Adv A M Ariff

  • Adv A M AriffCPM

About Alappuzha

Regarded as the "Venice of the East" by Lord Curzon, Alappuzha formerly known as Alleppey is one of the oldest planned city in Kerala. The Alappuzha lok sabha constituency has a total of 1314535 voters, one of the highest in the State. There are no third gender voters registered in this constituency. The Alappuzha lok sabha constituency consists of Aroor, Cherthala, Alappuzha, Ambalapuzha, Haripad, Kayamkulam and Karunagappally legislative assembly seats. 

In 2014 election, 78.55% of the total electorates had casted their votes in this constituency. 11338 votes were registered under NOTA option.

Congress' KC Venugopal who has been representing the constituency in parliament since 2009 will not contest this time. In a reshuffle in January, Mr Venugopal had replaced Ashok Gehlot, days after he took over as the Rajasthan Chief Minister. KC Venugopal got 46.31% of the total votes in the constituency in 2014.

For the 17th Lok Sabha, Congress is fielding Adv Shanimol Usman from the Alappuzha seat. Congress had represented the seat in the parliament in 1977, 1984, 1989, 1996, 1998 and 1999. 

In 2004, KS Manoj had won the seat as a CPI (M) candidate. This time CPI (M) has nominated Adv. A M Ariff as its MP candidate.

12 candidates are contesting for the Alappuzha seat.

Election Results for Lok Sabha Election 2019 will be out on May 23. Get the latest election news and live updates on Catch all the action on NDTV Live. Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram for news updates from each of the 543 parliamentary seats for the election 2019

................... Advertisement ...................
................... Advertisement ...................