LIVE Banaskantha Lok Sabha Results

Banaskantha Lok Sabha constituency, one of 26 Lok Sabha segments in Gujarat, went to polls in the third phase of the 2019 general election, on April 23.

  • Party
  • Candidates

  • Votes*
  • Status
*Provisional Data
Haribhai Parthibhai Chaudhary

2014 Haribhai Parthibhai Chaudhary

  • Haribhai Parthibhai Chaudhary?downsize=120:*&output-quality=80&output-format=jpgBJP

2019 To be announced

About Banaskantha

The Banaskantha Lok Sabha constituency voted on April 23. In the third phase of the 2019 Lok Sabha elections. Banaskantha voted along with 25 other constituencies in Gujarat. The constituency consists of Vav, Tharad, Dhanera, Danta, Palanpur, Deesa and Deodar assembly segments.

16,96,113 voters were registered to cast their vote in Banaskantha, among which are 8,06,548 were female voters and 8,89,561 were male voters.

Banaskantha constituency has been won by the Bharatiya Janata Party for 5 terms since 1991. Prior to that, the Congress had a stronghold in the constituency.

The ruling BJP is fielding Parbatbhai Savabhai Patel for the Banaskantha seat. The sitting member of parliament, Haribhai Parthibhai Chaudhary had won the seat in 2014 with 5,07,856 seats. With a margin of more than 2 lakh votes, BJP retained the seat for a second time in a row after the 2013 by-poll. Haribhai Parthibhai Chaudhary has been elected to the Lok Sabha from the Banaskantha seat in 1998, 1999, 2013 and 2014.

Parthibhai Galbabhai Bhatol has been nominated by the Congress this time. He will contest against 12 others. There are 9 independent candidates contesting for the Banaskantha Lok Sabha seat this time.

Tejabhai Nethibhai Rabari is the candidate of the Bahujan Samaj Party, and Thakor Melaji Madarsinh has been fielded by the Garvi Gujarat Party.

Election Results for Lok Sabha Election 2019 will be out on May 23. Get the latest election news and live updates on Catch all the action on NDTV Live. Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram for news updates from each of the 543 parliamentary seats for the election 2019

................... Advertisement ...................
................... Advertisement ...................