Top Politicians, Celebs Among Early Voters In Telangana | Read

  • 1:01
  • Published On: November 30, 2023
Cinema View
 Voting for Telangana's 119 seats began this morning. The ruling BRS faces challenges from the Congress and the BJP - amid anti-incumbency buzz. Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao is banking on social welfare schemes to win a third consecutive term. Several high-profile names were among the early voters, including former cricketer Mohd Azharuddin, the Congress candidate from Jubilee Hills. Union Minister G Kishan Reddy, who is also the BJP's state chief, also voted, as did BRS lawmaker K Kavitha, who was questioned in the Delhi liquor case. Telangana Minister KT Rama Rao also voted. Voter turnout at 11 am was 20.6 per cent.

Related Videos

"KTR Is A Part Time Politician": Telangana CM
May 09, 2024 0:20
Poll Body Increases Polling Time In Telangana In View Of Heat Wave
May 02, 2024 1:46
K Kavitha "Threatened" Pharma Firm Boss To Pay ₹ 25 Crore To AAP: CBI To Court
April 13, 2024 3:19
Case Against BRS Leader KTR Over Comments Against Revanth Reddy: Cops
March 30, 2024 0:43
BRS's K Kavitha Sent To Enforcement Directorate Custody Till March 23
March 16, 2024 0:37
Video: KCR's Son vs Probe Officials Over Arrest Warrant Against K Kavitha
March 15, 2024 0:46
BRS Government Has Left Telangana Bankrupt, Says Congress
December 12, 2023 9:49
Maoist To Telangana Minister, Seethakka's Unique Journey
December 11, 2023 3:01
On AIMIM MLA Taking Oath As Interim Speaker, Telangana Minister Says...
December 10, 2023 2:24
CM Names Suspense: BJP Battling Infighting?
December 09, 2023 2:07
A Week Later, Suspense Over Chief Minister Names In 3 States BJP Won Lingers
December 09, 2023 18:04
"Will Implement Guarantees In 100 Days But BRS Emptied Coffers": Telangana Congress Minister
December 09, 2023 4:14
Our Offerings: NDTV
  • मध्य प्रदेश
  • राजस्थान
  • इंडिया
  • मराठी
  • 24X7
Choose Your Destination