Election Maths With Vasudha: Will "Modi Model" Replace "Naveen Model"?

  • 11:51
  • Published On: May 18, 2024
Cinema View
Election Maths With Vasudha: Regional powerhouse Biju Janta Dal Supremo and Odisha chief minister Naveen Patnaik is eyeing a sixth chief ministerial term and retain its Lok Sabha seats in Odisha's simultaneous Lok Sabha and State Assembly Elections. But its former ally BJP, championed by Prime Minister Narendra Modi is banking on hush reports of anti-incumbency sentiments in some sectors to not only up its current 8 Lok Sabha seats in the state but replace the Odisha state government as well. The former allies almost joined hands in 2024 but talk failed miserably, with CM Patnaik and PM Modi now openly attacking one another. So what is at stake in Odisha and why is the state key for PM Modi's Lok Sabha target? Find out on Election Maths with NDTV's Vasudha Venugopal.

Related Videos

In First Odisha Cabinet Meet, A Big Decision On Puri Jagannath Temple
June 13, 2024 3:04
Watch: After Heated Campaign, PM And Naveen Patnaik Greet Each Other At Swearing-In
June 13, 2024 2:04
Meet Upasana Mohapatra, Odisha Youngest MLA At 26
June 13, 2024 3:59
Odia Actor, BJP Leader, Explains Reasons Behind Party's Win In Odisha
June 12, 2024 5:11
The Man Who Defeated Naveen Patnaik In Odisha
June 12, 2024 3:13
BJP Tribal Leader, 4-Time MLA Mohan Majhi Sworn In As Odisha Chief Minister
June 12, 2024 3:37
Mohan Majhi Takes Oath As BJP's First Chief Minister In Odisha
June 12, 2024 5:45
Odisha CM Designate Mohan Charan Majhi Offers Garlands To The Idol Of Odia Greats
June 12, 2024 3:32
Odisha CM-Designate Meets Naveen Patnaik, Invites Him For Oath Ceremony
June 12, 2024 1:50
Mohan Charan Majhi To Take Oath As Odisha Chief Minister Today, PM Modi To Attend
June 12, 2024 4:51
"BJP Rewards Workers At The Right Time": Odisha Chief Minister-Elect Mohan Majhi
June 12, 2024 7:04
"Never Thought About Becoming Deputy Chief Minister": Pravati Parida To NDTV
June 11, 2024 1:42
Our Offerings: NDTV
  • मध्य प्रदेश
  • राजस्थान
  • इंडिया
  • मराठी
  • 24X7
Choose Your Destination