LIVE Dharwad Lok Sabha Results

Dharwad Lok Sabha constituency, one of 28 Lok Sabha segments in Karnataka, went to polls in the third phase of the 2019 general elections, on April 23.

Pralhad Venkatesh Joshi

2014 Pralhad Venkatesh Joshi

  • Pralhad Venkatesh Joshi?downsize=120:*&output-quality=80&output-format=jpgBJP

Pralhad Joshi

2019 Pralhad Joshi

  • Pralhad JoshiBJP

About Dharwad

In the 2014 general election, BJP's Pralhad Joshi was elected from the Dharwad Lok Sabha constituency. He had received 5,45,395 votes. His closest opponent, Congress's Vinay Kulkarni, received 4,31,738 votes. In 2014, the voter turnout in the constituency was 65.99 per cent, which was better than the voter turnout in 2009, when only 56.55 per cent votes were polled.

The Dharwad constituency came into being after the 2008 delimitation and election for Dharwad constituency was first held in 2009.

In 2009, Pralhad Joshi of the BJP had won from the constituency. He had received 4,46,786 votes. His closest opponent, Kunnur Manjunath Channappa of the Congress, received 3,09,123 votes.

For the 2019 elections, BJP has fielded sitting MP Pralhad Joshi, while Congress has fielded Vinay Kulkarni. BSP's candidate is Irappa Madar. There are 10 independent candidates contesting this time. The 2019 Lok Sabha election for Dharwad was held in the third phase, on April 23.

Dharwad has eight assembly segments. These include Navalgund, Kundgol, Dharwad, Hubli-Dharwad-East, Hubli-Dharwad-Central, Hubli-Dharwad-Central, Hubli-Dharwad-West, Kalghatgi and Shiggaon.

Election Results for Lok Sabha Election 2019 will be out on May 23. Get the latest election news and live updates on Catch all the action on NDTV Live. Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram for news updates from each of the 543 parliamentary seats for the election 2019

................... Advertisement ...................
................... Advertisement ...................