LIVE Bellary Lok Sabha Results

Bellary Lok Sabha constituency, one of 28 Lok Sabha segments in Karnataka, went to polls in the third phase of the 2019 general elections, on April 23.  

  • Party
  • Candidates

  • Votes*
  • Status
*Provisional Data
Venkatapura Subbaiah Ugrappa

2014 Venkatapura Subbaiah Ugrappa

  • Venkatapura Subbaiah Ugrappa?downsize=120:*&output-quality=80&output-format=jpgCong

Y Devendrappa

2019 Y Devendrappa

  • Y DevendrappaBJP

About Bellary

After the by-elections of 2018, Venkatapura Subbaiah Ugrappa of the Congress became the member of parliament from the Bellary Lok Sabha Constituency.

In the General Elections of 2014, B Sreeramulu of the BJP had won the Bellary Lok Sabha constituency. He had received 5,34,406 votes. His closest opponent was an Independent candidate NY Hanumantappa who received 4,49,262 votes.

In the 2009 general elections, J Shantha of the BJP had won the Bellary seat. His closest opponent was NY Hanumantappa, an Independent Candidate.

In the 1977 general elections, KS Veera Bhadrappa from the Congress won the Bellary Lok Sabha seat. In 1980, RY Ghorpade of the Congress (Indira) had won the seat.

In 1984 and 1991, Congress's Basavarajeswari won the Bellary constituency. In 1996, KC Kondaiah of the Congress had won the Bellary seat. In 1998, KC Kondaiah was re-elected as the member of parliament.

In the 1999 general elections, Sonia Gandhi won the Bellary seat. After by-elections in 2000, Kolur Basavanagoud of the Congress became the member of parliament from Bellary. In 2004, G Karunakara Reddy was elected from the seat.

In the 2019 general elections, Y Devendrappa from BJP and VS Ugrappa from Congress contested the Bellary Lok Sabha constituency. The elections in Bellary were held in the third phase, on April 23.

The Bellary Lok Sabha constituency consists of eight assembly segments. These include Hagaribommanahalli, Vijayanagara, Kampli, Bellary, Bellary City, Sandur and Kudigi.


Election Results for Lok Sabha Election 2019 will be out on May 23. Get the latest election news and live updates on Catch all the action on NDTV Live. Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram for news updates from each of the 543 parliamentary seats for the election 2019

................... Advertisement ...................
................... Advertisement ...................