LIVE Sabarkantha Lok Sabha Results

Sabarkantha Lok Sabha constituency, one of 26 Lok Sabha segments in Gujarat, went to polls in the third phase of the 2019 general elections, on April 23.  

Dipsinh Shankarsinh Rathod

2014 Dipsinh Shankarsinh Rathod

  • Dipsinh Shankarsinh Rathod?downsize=120:*&output-quality=80&output-format=jpgBJP

Rathod Dipsinh Shankarsinh

2019 Rathod Dipsinh Shankarsinh

  • Rathod Dipsinh ShankarsinhBJP

About Sabarkantha

The Sabarkantha constituency went to polls on April 23 in the third phase of the 2019 general election. It is one among the 26 Lok Sabha constituencies in Gujarat. The Sabarkantha seat consists of Himatnagar, Idar, Khedbrahma, Bhiloda, Modasa, Bayad and Prantij assembly segments. A total of 17,97,211 voters have registered by the Election Commission of India from this constituency among whom 9,21,444 are male voters, 8,75,714 are female voters, and 53 transgender voters.

The seven-phase 2019 Lok Sabha election will be held till May 19. The results will be announced on May 23.

BJP has been winning the Sabarkantha seat since 2009. This time, aiming for a third consecutive term in Sabarkantha, BJP is fielding its sitting MP Dipsinh Shankarsinh Rathod. Mr Rathod is the Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Rural Development, Panchayati Raj and Drinking Water and Sanitation since 2014.

In the last election, Dipsinh Shankarsinh Rathod had won the seat by a margin of 84,455 votes. He had defeated Congress's Shankersinh Vaghela Bapu.

Thakor Rajendrasinh Shivsinh will contest for the Sabarkantha seat on a Congress ticket. Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) has fielded Vinodbhai Jethabhai Mesariya.

Veteran Congress leader Gulzarilal Nanda, was elected to the Lok Sabha from this seat in 1951, 1957 and 1962. 

In 2019, 20 candidates are contesting for the Sabarkantha seat.

Among regional parties are Hindusthan Nirman Dal, Rashtra Vikas Zumbes Party, Jan Satya Path Party, Garvi Gujarat Party Bharatiya National Janta Dal, Bharatiya Tribal party.

Election Results for Lok Sabha Election 2019 will be out on May 23. Get the latest election news and live updates on Catch all the action on NDTV Live. Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram for news updates from each of the 543 parliamentary seats for the election 2019

................... Advertisement ...................
................... Advertisement ...................