LIVE Kachchh Lok Sabha Results

Kachchh Lok Sabha constituency, one of 26 Lok Sabha segments in Gujarat, went to polls in the third phase of the 2019 general elections, on April 23.

Vinod Chavda

2014 Vinod Chavda

  • Vinod Chavda?downsize=120:*&output-quality=80&output-format=jpgBJP

Chavda Vinod Lakhamshi

2019 Chavda Vinod Lakhamshi

  • Chavda Vinod LakhamshiBJP

About Kachchh

One of the 26 constituencies in Gujarat, Kachchh, will go to polls on April 23 in the third phase of 2019 general election. This parliamentary constituency consists of Abdasa, Mandvi, Bhuj, Anjar, Gandhidham, Rapar and Morbi assembly seats which are under Kachchh and Morbi districts. As per election commission records, there are 17,43,825 registered voters in this constituency.

Polling in Gujarat will be held in a single phase. The 2019 Lok Sabha election will be held in seven phases till May 19. The result will be declared on May 23.

BJP, which has won the seat seven times, is fielding the sitting MP Vinod Chavda as its candidate for the Kachchh seat. BJP had won the seat in 2014 by a margin of 2,54,482 votes defeating the Congress.

Naresh Naranbhai Maheshwari is contesting from Kachchh on a Congress ticket.

The Kachchh constituency had been won by the Congress for 8 terms, the last being 1991, when 4-time member of parliament Pushpdan Gadhavi of the BJP won the seat in 1996 and was re-elected in 1998, 1999 and 2009.

In the 2019 general elections, 10 candidates are contesting for the Kachchh constituency, 3 of whom will contest as independent candidates.

Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) has fielded Lakhubhai Vaghela. Some of the other contenders are Chavda Pravinbhai Chanabhai (Hindusthan Nirman Dal), Dhirubhai Babulal Shrimali (New All India Congress party), Maheshwari Devjibhai Vachhiyabhai (Bahujan Mukti Party) and Sondarva Baluben Maheshbhai (Rashtriya Power Party).

Election Results for Lok Sabha Election 2019 will be out on May 23. Get the latest election news and live updates on Catch all the action on NDTV Live. Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram for news updates from each of the 543 parliamentary seats for the election 2019

................... Advertisement ...................
................... Advertisement ...................