LIVE Gandhinagar Lok Sabha Results

Gandhinagar Lok Sabha constituency, one of 26 Lok Sabha segments in Gujarat, went to polls in the third phase of the 2019 general elections, on April 23.  

Lal Krishna Advani

2014 Lal Krishna Advani

  • Lal Krishna Advani?downsize=120:*&output-quality=80&output-format=jpgBJP

Amit Shah

2019 Amit Shah

  • Amit ShahBJP

About Gandhinagar

Gandhinagar Lok Sabha constituency has 19,45,149 registered voters among which are 10,03,707 male voters, 9,41,395 female voters. Gandhinagar constituency consists of Gandhinagar North, Kalol, Sanand, Ghatlodia, Vejalpur, Naranpura and Sabarmati assembly seat.

The Gandhinagar Lok Sabha constituency voted on April 23 in the third phase of the 2019 general election. The poll results will be declared on May 23.

Gandhinagar, a BJP stronghold, hasn't seen a Congress win after 1984. Former Deputy Prime Minister and veteran BJP leader LK Advani has been elected to the Lok Sabha for six terms from the Gandhinagar seat; this includes 5 consecutive terms.

In 2014 general election, the voter turnout was 65.57 per cent, in which the BJP won by a margin of over 4,83,000 votes.

Aiming to retain the seat this time, the ruling BJP is fielding party president Amit Shah. Mr Shah was the MLA from Gandhinagar's Naranpura assembly seat in 2012 election.

Amit Shah will be contesting against 16 other contenders which includes 7 independent candidates.

The Congress has fielded CJ Chavda, a two-time MLA from Gandhinagar (North) Assembly seat, against BJP this time.

Election Results for Lok Sabha Election 2019 will be out on May 23. Get the latest election news and live updates on Catch all the action on NDTV Live. Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram for news updates from each of the 543 parliamentary seats for the election 2019

................... Advertisement ...................
................... Advertisement ...................