LIVE Ahmedabad East Lok Sabha Results

Ahmedabad East Lok Sabha constituency, one of 26 Lok Sabha segments in Gujarat, went to polls in the third phase of 2019 general elections, on April 23.  

Paresh Rawal

2014 Paresh Rawal

  • Paresh Rawal?downsize=120:*&output-quality=80&output-format=jpgBJP

Patel Hasmukhbhai Somabhai

2019 Patel Hasmukhbhai Somabhai

  • Patel Hasmukhbhai SomabhaiBJP

About Ahmedabad East

Ahmedabad East is one of the 26 Lok Sabha constituencies in Gujarat. All 26 seats voted in the third phase of the 2019 Lok Sabha eleciton, on April 23. A total of 18,09,841 voters cast their vote that day. Among them were 8,55,719 female voters and 9,54,055 male voters. The Ahmedabad East Lok Sabha constituency consists of Dehgam, Gandhinagar South, Vatva, Nikol, Naroda, Thakkarbapa Nagar and Bapunagar assembly seats.

This is the third time, the Ahmedabad East Lok Sabha constituency went to polls after its formation in 2008 through the implementation of delimitation law. While Harin Pathak was the first MP of this constituency, actor-politician Paresh Rawal represents the constituency in the Lok Sabha as of now. Both the candidates belong to BJP.

In the 2014 general election, Paresh Rawal got 6,33,582 votes as against 3,06,949 votes garnered by Congress's Himmatsingh Patel. Dineshchandra Babulal Vaghela, nominated by Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) in 2014, received 1.15% of the total votes.

In the last election, the voter turnout was 61.59%.

In 2019, the ruling BJP, is fielding Hasmukhbhai Somabhai Patel as its MP candidate for the Ahmedabad East seat.

The Congress, which had lost the seat last time by a margin of more than 50% vote count, has given the ticket to Gitaben Patel. Two women candidates are contesting for the Ahmedabad East constituency this time. 11 independent candidates are among the 26 total contenders for the seat.

Mayawati's Bahujan Samaj Party has nominated Ganeshbhai Narsinhbhai Vaghela as its MP candidate from this seat.

Among the regional parties are Ambedkar National Congress, Yuva Jan Jagriti Party, Loktantrik Rashrtavadi Party, Right to Recall Party, Sarvodaya Bharat Party, Jan Sangharsh Virat Party, Lok Gathbandhan Party, Prajatantra Aadhar Party, Jan Satya Path Party, Hindusthan Nirman Dal, Manvadhikar National Party and Nirbhay Bharteey Party.



Election Results for Lok Sabha Election 2019 will be out on May 23. Get the latest election news and live updates on Catch all the action on NDTV Live. Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram for news updates from each of the 543 parliamentary seats for the election 2019

................... Advertisement ...................
................... Advertisement ...................