BJP Releases List Of Candidates For Rajya Sabha Election | Read

  • 4:20
  • Published On: February 11, 2024
Cinema View

The Bharatiya Janata Party on Sunday released its list of candidates for the Rajya Sabha elections which are scheduled to take place on February 27. The votes for the 56 seats will be counted the same day. RPN Singh, a former Congress leader who crossed over to the BJP in 2022, has been nominated from Uttar Pradesh. Others names from UP are: Sudhanshu Trivedi, Chaudhary Tejveer Singh, Sadhna Singh, Amarpal Maurya, Sangita Balwant and Navin Jain. The state has the highest number of vacancies of 10 seats.

Related Videos

Himachal Pradesh: Three Independent MLAs supporting Himachal Chief Minister Resign
March 23, 2024 2:09
High Drama At Himachal Cabinet Meet After Heated Debate
March 03, 2024 2:32
Vikramaditya Singh's Big Move As Congress Struggles To Douse Himachal Crisis
March 02, 2024 2:38
"Natural For MLAs To Be Upset": Himachal Congress Chief On Cross-Voting
March 01, 2024 1:50
Congress's Himachal Hungama: Temporary Truce or Crisis Over?
February 29, 2024 22:08
"All Is Well": DK Shivakumar Signals Harmony In Congress's Himachal Unit
February 29, 2024 5:16
6 Rebel Congress MLAs Disqualified By Speaker In Himachal Game Of Thrones
February 29, 2024 12:06
Himachal Assembly Speaker Explains Why 6 Congress MLAs Have Been Disqualified
February 29, 2024 4:28
Vikramaditya Singh's U-Turn Just Hours After Announcing He's Quitting As Himachal Minister
February 29, 2024 4:03
"Congress Gone Case, Himachal Government Will Fall Soon": BJP's Rajya Sabha Winner
February 28, 2024 8:12
Haven't Resigned: Himachal Chief Minister Dismisses Rumours Amid Crisis
February 28, 2024 1:44
Himachal Assembly Speaker Expels 15 BJP MLAs Amid Crisis For Ruling Congress
February 28, 2024 5:24
Our Offerings: NDTV
  • मध्य प्रदेश
  • राजस्थान
  • इंडिया
  • मराठी
  • 24X7
Choose Your Destination