LIVE Nanded Lok Sabha Results

Nanded Lok Sabha constituency, one of the total 48 parliamentary constituencies in Maharashtra state, went to polls in the second phase of the 2019 general election, on April 18.

Ashok Chavan

2014 Ashok Chavan

  • Ashok Chavan?downsize=120:*&output-quality=80&output-format=jpgCong

Prataprao Patil Chikhlikar

2019 Prataprao Patil Chikhlikar

  • Prataprao Patil ChikhlikarBJP

About Nanded

In the 2014 general elections, Congress's Maharashtra chief and former chief minister Ashok Chavan won the Nanded seat against his BJP rival by a margin of over 80,000 votes.

Maharashtra's Nanded Lok Sabha seat, a citadel of the Congress from where Chavan is now seeking a re-election, is located in Marathwada region. It is one the two seats that the Congress managed to win out of the 48 constituencies in the state in the 2014 Lok Sabha polls.

Mr Chavan is pitted against BJP's Pratap Chikhalikar, who is his staunch rival and currently an MLA from Loha seat in Latur district.

Both, Mr Chavan and Mr Chikhalikar, belong to the Maratha community.

In 2009, Ashok Chavan's brother-in-law Bhaskarrao Patil Khatgaonkar was the Congress MP from Nanded. He later switched over to the BJP during the 2014 Lok Sabha elections.

Mr Chavan made his Lok Sabha debut in 1987 when he won a by-election against Dalit leader Prakash Ambedkar in Nanded after his father Shankarrao Chavan, who was then Union finance minister and MP from the seat, became the state's chief minister.

However, in 1989, Ashok Chavan lost the seat to a Janata Dal candidate and then became active in state politics and contested Assembly polls from Nanded.

Though Nanded has always been a Congress bastion, the party lost the seat in 1989 and later in 2004.

There are 17,19,247 voters in the constituency, where 14 candidates are contesting the Lok Sabha poll.

The Samajwadi Party has fielded Abdul Samad Karim while Yashpal Bhinge, a Dhangar (shepherd) community member, is contesting on Prakash Ambedkar's Vanchit Aghadi's ticket.

The Nanded Lok Sabha constituency comprises Bhokar,Nanded-North, Nanded-South, Jalgaon, Deglur and Mukhed Assembly segments.

Maharashtra: Other constituencies

AhmadnagarDr Sujay RadhakrishnaDr Sujay RadhakrishnaBJPBJPWon
AkolaDhotre Sanjay ShamraoDhotre Sanjay ShamraoBJPBJPWon
AmravatiNavnit Ravi RanaNavnit Ravi RanaIND-CongIND-CongWon
AurangabadImtiaz Jaleel SyedImtiaz Jaleel SyedAIMIMAIMIMWon
BaramatiSupriya SuleSupriya SuleNCPNCPWon
BeedPritam Gopinathrao MundePritam Gopinathrao MundeBJPBJPWon
Bhandara-GondiyaSunil Baburao MendheSunil Baburao MendheBJPBJPWon
BhiwandiKapil Moreshwar PatilKapil Moreshwar PatilBJPBJPWon
BuldhanaJadhav Prataprao GanpatraoJadhav Prataprao GanpatraoSSSSWon
DhuleBhamre Subhash RamraoBhamre Subhash RamraoBJPBJPWon
DindoriDrBharati Pravin PawarDrBharati Pravin PawarBJPBJPWon
Gadchiroli-ChimurAshok Mahadevrao NeteAshok Mahadevrao NeteBJPBJPWon
HatkanangleDhairyasheel Sambhajirao ManeDhairyasheel Sambhajirao ManeSSSSWon
HingoliHemant PatilHemant PatilSSSSWon
JalgaonUnmesh Bhaiyyasaheb PatilUnmesh Bhaiyyasaheb PatilBJPBJPWon
JalnaDanve Raosaheb DadaraoDanve Raosaheb DadaraoBJPBJPWon
KalyanDrShrikant Eknath ShindeDrShrikant Eknath ShindeSSSSWon
KolhapurSanjay Sadashivrao MandlikSanjay Sadashivrao MandlikSSSSWon
LaturSudhakar Tukaram ShrangareSudhakar Tukaram ShrangareBJPBJPWon
MadhaRanjeetsinha HinduraoRanjeetsinha HinduraoBJPBJPWon
MavalShrirang Appa Chandu BarneShrirang Appa Chandu BarneSSSSWon
Mumbai NorthGopal ShettyGopal ShettyBJPBJPWon
Mumbai North-CentralPoonam MahajanPoonam MahajanBJPBJPWon
Mumbai North-EastManoj KotakManoj KotakBJPBJPWon
Mumbai North-WestGajanan KirtikarGajanan KirtikarSSSSWon
Mumbai SouthArvind Ganpat SawantArvind Ganpat SawantSSSSWon
Mumbai South -CentralRahul Ramesh ShewaleRahul Ramesh ShewaleSSSSWon
NagpurNitin GadkariNitin GadkariBJPBJPWon
NandurbarDrHeena VijaykumarDrHeena VijaykumarBJPBJPWon
NashikGodse Hemant TukaramGodse Hemant TukaramSSSSWon
OsmanabadOmprakash BhupalsinhOmprakash BhupalsinhSSSSWon
PalgharRajendra Dhedya GavitRajendra Dhedya GavitSSSSWon
ParbhaniJadhav Sanjay HaribhauJadhav Sanjay HaribhauSSSSWon
PuneGirish Bhalchandra BapatGirish Bhalchandra BapatBJPBJPWon
RaigadTatkare Sunil DattatrayTatkare Sunil DattatrayNCPNCPWon
RamtekKrupal Balaji TumaneKrupal Balaji TumaneSSSSWon
Ratnagiri-SindhudurgVinayak RautVinayak RautSSSSWon
RaverKhadse Raksha NikhilKhadse Raksha NikhilBJPBJPWon
SangliSanjaykaka PatilSanjaykaka PatilBJPBJPWon
SataraShrimant ChhUdayanraje Pratapsinhmaharaj BhonsleShrimant ChhUdayanraje Pratapsinhmaharaj BhonsleNCPNCPWon
ShirdiSadashiv Kisan LokhandeSadashiv Kisan LokhandeSSSSWon
ShirurDrAmol Ramsing KolheDrAmol Ramsing KolheNCPNCPWon
SolapurDr Jai Sidheshwar ShivacharyaDr Jai Sidheshwar ShivacharyaBJPBJPWon
ThaneRajan Baburao VichareRajan Baburao VichareSSSSWon
WardhaRamdas Chandrabhanji TadasRamdas Chandrabhanji TadasBJPBJPWon
Yavatmal-WashimBhavana Pundlikrao GawaliBhavana Pundlikrao GawaliSSSSWon

Election Results for Lok Sabha Election 2019 will be out on May 23. Get the latest election news and live updates on Catch all the action on NDTV Live. Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram for news updates from each of the 543 parliamentary seats for the election 2019

................... Advertisement ...................
................... Advertisement ...................