LIVE Vadodara Lok Sabha Results

The Lok Sabha Elections 2019 in the Vadodara constituency of Gujarat was held on April 23, 2019.

Ranjanben Bhatt

2014 Ranjanben Bhatt

  • Ranjanben Bhatt?downsize=120:*&output-quality=80&output-format=jpgBJP

Ranjanben Bhatt

2019 Ranjanben Bhatt

  • Ranjanben BhattBJP

About Vadodara

Voting for the 2019 Lok Sabha elections in Gujarat's Vadodara constituency was held on April 23. In 2014, Narendra Modi won from Vadodara with 8,45,464 votes. His closest opponent was Mistri Madhusudan Devram from the Congress, who received 2,75,336 votes.The overall margin between the two candidates was 5,70,128.The polling percentage in the 2014 elections was 70.94 per cent.

By-polls were held in Vadodara in 2014, after Narendra Modi chose his other seat Varanasi, and let go of the Vadodara seat. In the by-election too, the BJP won by a large margin. Ranjanben Bhatt, the BJP candidate, was declared the winner.

The winner for the Lok Sabha elections 2009 was BJP's Balkrishna Khanderao Shukla who received 4,28,833 votes. His closest opponent was Congress's Gaekwad Satyajitsinh Dulipsinh, who received 2,92,805 votes for the constituency.

In 1971, Fatehsinghrao Pratap Sinhrao from NCO won from the Vadodara constituency. He was re-elected in the 1977 elections. In 1980 and 1984 elections Ranjitsingh Gaekwad from the Congress was elected. In 1989, Prakash Brahmbhatt from the Janata Dal won the election. In 1991 elections, Deepika Chikhalia from the BJP emerged victorious.

In 1996, Satyajitsingh Gaekwad of the Congress had won, but the 1998, 1999 by-elections, and 2004 Lok Sabha polls, BJP's Jayaben Thakkar won the elections.

In 2019, BJP's Ranjanben Bhatt, Prashant Patel of the Congress, and Rohit Madhusudan Mohanbhai from BSP contested the Vadodara seat.

In Vadodara constituency, the assembly segments include Savli, Vaghodiya, Vadodara, Sayajigunj, Akota, Raopura and Manjalpur.

Election Results for Lok Sabha Election 2019 will be out on May 23. Get the latest election news and live updates on Catch all the action on NDTV Live. Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram for news updates from each of the 543 parliamentary seats for the election 2019

................... Advertisement ...................
................... Advertisement ...................