The New York Festivals International Television Programming and Promotion Awards

Best newscast (Silver World Medal)

Barkha Dutt: Benazir Bhutto Assassination Aftermath Analysis

Coverage of breaking news – longform (Silver World Medal)

Barkha Dutt: Benazir Bhutto Assassination coverage

Best News Analysis/Commentary- (Finalist Certificate)

Vikram Chandra: The Big Fight

Station/Image Promotion-(Finalist Certificate)

Life In A Metro

Health/Medical Information-(Finalist Certificate)

Sutapa Deb: Rajasthan- An AIDS Diary


Ramnath Goenka Excellence in Journalism Awards

Reporting from Jammu & Kashmir & North East, Broadcast

Nidhi Razdan

Excellence in Journalism Award Hindi, Broadcast

Umashankar Singh

Excellence in Journalism Award for Political Reporting, Broadcast

Sreenivasan Jain

Environmental reporting, broadcast

Swati Thiyagarajan


FICCI Ladies Organisation’s (FLO) Silver Jubilee Annual Session

Award for Professionalism

Maya Mirchandani

C H Journalism Award

Contribution to National Visual Media

Barkha Dutt

Indian Telly Awards

Best Travel Show

Highway on my Plate

Best Fashion Show

The Inside Story

Best Health & Fitness Show

Spectacular Spas for Men

Airtel Indian News Broadcasting Awards 2009

The Hall of Fame for Lifetime Contribution to Industry

Dr. Prannoy Roy, NDTV

News Television Editor-in-Chief of the Year 2009 – English

Barkha Dutt, NDTV 24/7

News Reporter of the Year 2009 – Hindi

Uma Shankar, Mandir In Pakistan, NDTV India

News Show Host of the Year 2009 – Hindi

Pankaj Pachauri, Humlog, NDTV India

Young Professional of the Year 2009 (under-30)

Deepti Sachdeva, NDTV Expose - Babies at Risk, NDTV India

2009 CBA UNESCO Awards/Commonwealth Broadcast Awards 2009

Science Reporting and Programming

Underwater: The Hidden Truth' on NDTV

Science Communication Award for 2009

Outstanding Contribution in Popularization of Science and Technology

Pallav Bagla, Science Editor, NDTV

AIB International Media Excellence Awards

Most Innovative Technology

NDTV Worldwide’s Technology Team

Jaijaivanti Award

Outstanding Contribution to Hindi Journalism

Pankaj Pachauri, NDTV India

PITCH India's Top Marketers 2009

NDTV Group

Pitch Media Brandometer

NDTV India (Ranked no 2 in overall television brands)


Indian Television Academy Awards(ITA Awards)

Best English News Channel(Popular)

NDTV 24x7

Best Lifestyle Channel Awards 2009

NDTV Good Times

Best Mini Series

Born Wild: Out Of Africa

Best Lifestyle Show

Spectacular Spas for Men

Best Travel Show

No Big Deal

Asian Television Awards 2009

Best Talk Show

We The People, NDTV 24x7


Thoppil Gopalakrishnan Memorial Award instituted by the Kerala-based Media Trust

Excellence in Journalism

Dr Prannoy Roy

Gold Awards held at Dubai

Best Anchor

Abhigyan Prakash

CBA-World Bank Award

Programmes on Development Issues

Miloni Bhatt for ‘Witness: Hungry Tribal Women’

Best Journalist Awards by the Andhra Pradesh State Government

Best Woman Journalist

Uma Sudhir

Ganesh Shankar Vidyarthi Puruskaar

Hindi Sewi Samman Yojna

Kamal Khan