LIVE Bagalkot Lok Sabha Results

Bagalkot Lok Sabha constituency, one of the total 28 Lok Sabha segments in Karnataka state, goes to the polls in the third phase of general elections 2019 on April 23.

P.C Gaddigoudar

2014 P.C Gaddigoudar

  • P.C Gaddigoudar?downsize=120:*&output-quality=80&output-format=jpgBJP

Gaddigoudar Parvatagouda Chandanagouda

2019 Gaddigoudar Parvatagouda Chandanagouda

  • Gaddigoudar Parvatagouda ChandanagoudaBJP

About Bagalkot

In the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections , P.C Gaddigoudar from the Bharat Janta Party (BJP) was elected from the Bagalot seat in Karnataka. He received 5,71,548 votes.Ajay Kumar from Congress received 4,54,988 votes.

In the years 1967 , 1971 and 1977 Bagalkot seat was in the hands of Sanganagouda Basanagouda Patil. Virendra Patil from Congress in 1980, Patil Hanmantagouda Bhimanagouda in 1984 , Subhash Tamnappa of Congress in 1989, Sidappa Bimappa of Congress in 1991, Mati Halappa Yamanappa in from JD in 1996, Ajay Kumar of Lok Shakti in 1998, RS of Congress 1999. Patil, 2004 and 2009, BJP's P.C Gaddigoudar had won this seat over the years.

For 2019 , Lok Sabha Elections , BJP's Gaddigoudar Parvatagouda Chandanagouda and Congress's Veena Kashappanavar are the key candidates.

Under this consitutency, there are 8 seats of the Vidhar Sabha which include Mudhol, Tirdal, Jamkhandi, Bilgi, Badami, Bagalkot, Hungund and Nargud.

Election Results for Lok Sabha Election 2019 will be out on May 23. Get the latest election news and live updates on Catch all the action on NDTV Live. Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram for news updates from each of the 543 parliamentary seats for the election 2019

................... Advertisement ...................
................... Advertisement ...................