Live Delhi Election Results 2020 | Party Summary

There are 13,750 polling stations and nearly 90,000 officials have been deployed to ensure smooth elections in Delhi. The term of the 70-member Delhi Assembly ends February 22 and a new government must be in place before that date.

Delhi election 2020 is the first election in the capital since Prime Minister Narendra Modi's BJP swept to a massive win in Lok Sabha polls last year and won all seven parliamentary seats in Delhi.

AAP, determined to retain power, has highlighted its developmental works in the fields of education, health, infrastructure, security, among others, while the BJP is banking on PM Modi's popularity and the central government’s work in the past six years.

AAP recorded a massive win in 2015, winning 67 of 70 seats, with the remaining three going to the BJP. The Congress, which had previously been in power for 15 years between 1998 and 2013, drew a blank.

In the 2015 polls, the AAP emerged with 54.3 per cent of the vote share. The BJP was second with 32.3 per cent and the Congress trailed with a poor 9.7 per cent. Two years earlier, the AAP had won only 28 seats but still managed to form the government after "unconditional support" from the Congress, which won 8 seats. Together the two edged past the BJP's haul of 32 seats.

Over 62 per cent of Delhi’s 1.47 crore voters exercised their franchise in Delhi Election 2020. There are a total of 1,47,86,382 people -- 81,05,236 men, 66,80,277 women and 869 belonging to the third gender -- in the final voters' list of Delhi Election.
................... Advertisement ...................
................... Advertisement ...................