Email This to Friend(s)

Meghalaya Election Results 2018 Highlights: Congress Single Largest Party In Meghalaya, But House Hung
Mar 03, 2018 13:13:49 (IST)

  • Mukul Sangma, who has been the chief minister of Meghalaya since 2010, retained Ampati seat defeating his nearest BJP rival Bakul CH Hajong by over 6,000 votes.
  • He also won from Songsak constituency defeating his nearest National People's Party rival Nihim D Shira by over 1,300 votes. The BJP was in the third position.
  • The chief minister's wife Dikkanchi D Shira also won from Mahendraganj seat defeating her nearest BJP rival Premananda Koch by over 6,000 votes, said PTI quoting sources.

Send this Story to:

(max. 10 recipients)

Separate multiple addresses with commas (,)

Your Name:

Add a personal message:

Maximum 500 chars